Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manouche from London (UK)

The Nairobi Shangri-La

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Location: The Serena is located in the heart of the Kenyan administration ... good for people dealing with the government. Just half mile from business district
Had a wonderful time in this Afro-Asian environment. The facilities are great with a fantastic swimming pool. The staff ... dispite severe security are wonderful and very helpful.I will definitely recommand the Serena Hotel to travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted May 7, 2014
This stay was OK compared to the previous one which was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location and very nice

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: let me leave suitcase in left luggage while I went on safari for 2 nights - no charge & even let me use internet/relax for few hours before intl fligh
close to Wilson airport, in the CBD, very nice staff, excellent accommodation, mini spa, nice poolside restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Isle of Wight UK

Excellent for business, quiet and very welcoming.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Service, care and attention when needed.
Cons: Difficult to say if anything could be improved
I have stayed here before and it was good to see everything still in place for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet room. Great swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey Frank from New York

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its close to center of town, but not IN town. Service is VERY slow, but the hotel is lovely, the people are nice, the rooms clean. Pool is huge and clean. Good hotel for a business trip. Just be prepared to wait 30 to 40 minutes for EVERY meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from New york

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Good location. Clean. Service slow as molasses in winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt from uk

Fantastic service

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Safe location, fantastic service and pleasent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhian from Cardiff

Great business hotel, efficient service

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my third time staying at the Serena Hotel. Of all the Nairobi hotels, I believe this to be the best for business, largely due to the reliability of the internet connection, the facilities within the hotel for meetings etc, and the fact that the staff are very obliging and efficient. In my 'down time' I used the gym, and whilst a few of the machines weren't working, overall it was a very good gym, and the massage I had was also lovely in the spa. Breakfast was delicious, and the whole environment is just comfortable and makes your stay very easy. Highly recommended.