Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lorient

Une nuit pas plus...

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: l'accueil du personnel de réception
Cons: le confort des chambres (vétusté), l'isolation phonique avec l'extérieur, le rapport qualité/prix.
Location: Hotel qui touche un marché populaire. non rassurant losqu'on arrive la nuit : ça ne donne pas envie de sortir.
Heures de pointe à éviter si on ne veut pas voir les 20min en taxi se transformer en 2h30. Hôtel pour une nuit, mais pas plus.. Et encore ! Pas de moustiquaire, pas de ventilation, pas de clim dans la chambre. Salle de bain vétuste avec un aspect salle. Si vous demandez un réveil matin dans la nuit, programmez néanmoins votre réveil : il vous sera utile pour réveiller celle qui doit le faire ! Restaurant : attention à la qualité de certains plats (bœuf). Seul point positif, le personnel d'accueil à la réception et le personnel de service au restaurant très accueillant et très attentif.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bjorn Torefrom Fredrikstad

Bra standard for Nairobi-overnatting

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra standard i forhold til pris - sentralt beliggende, hyggelig betjening, grei stanard på restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carinafrom London

Dingy and dirty

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews for this hotel and thought it sounded like the perfect hotel for just one night. I was wrong. We got there and one person in our group had to change rooms 3 times before they found one with clean sheets. Our room had no pillows nor sheets when we got there, that we had to ask for. Shower was dirty so we didn't feel like showering in the morning, plus the night before I had the conditioner stolen from my room whilst we were having dinner. There is a tv but no remote and only one channel was working. Hotel is dirty and not modern at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by NTH Management, Hotel Management
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at Nairobi Transit Hotel. We maintain high standards at Nairobi Transit Hotel and we take standards of cleanliness extremely seriously. All rooms (including linen) are cleaned thoroughly before they are made available to guests. Some provisions such as mosquito nets and extra pillows are provided to guests upon request. Thank you for your review and we will look into the issues raised as we continue to improve our services.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariusfrom Norway

Okay place for a couple of nights in Nairobi

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Nairobi Transit for a couple of days in Nairobi before heading for a safari. While not being anything to write home about, the staff were nice and rooms decent-ish. The rooms could have been cleaner, and though we went for a walk around the local stall filled streets and even hit a very local pub for a luke warm beer, I wouldn't go to this hotel neither for enjoying the hotel, nor the area. We spent our days mostly in the Karen district, which was okay to get to, but we did hit some traffic. The dinner at the Transit was probably our low point, cheap, but forgettable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel staff was very helpful to us and we enjoyed our short stay in Nairobi. The Hotel is located a short walk away from the National Museum, a worthwhile place to visit. We asked the front desk about walking there, and they told us it was not safe and arranged for a younger brother to walk with us. He took us to the museum then by bus to the central business district. It was a very pleasant day experiencing the city. Then we took the short walk together from the Central Business District to our hotel. We would recommend this hotel to travelers. Everything was clean. The internet worked well. The restaurant had a good breakfast and dinner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by w

Good for a night or two on a budget

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not so bad neither good. Just enough to spend a night on a budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice property, but in very unsafe area. No restaurant or fast food options other then on-site bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by NTH Management, Hotel Management
The Nairobi Transit Hotel has security officers on site to ensure the safety of our guests at all times. CCTV is also in use throughout the premises to further ensure the safety of our guests. We also have an onsite bar and a restaurant which provides a range of both African and European meal options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice property, but in very unsafe area. No restaurant or fast food options other then on-site bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by NTH Management, Hotel Management
The Nairobi Transit Hotel has security officers on site to ensure the safety of our guests at all times. CCTV is also in use throughout the premises to further ensure the safety of our guests. We also have an onsite bar and a restaurant which provides a range of both African and European meal options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Togbefrom Bayern

Alles ok

Posted May 21, 2014
Es war ein schöner Aufenthalt bei angenehmen Wetter