Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by ontheroader from New York, NY

Don't fall in the trap of the pictures...

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The only good thing I can say about the Panari hotel in Nairibi is that it's close to the airport... But you have other options which are much better and in the same price range, like the EKA hotel. I drove many times by the Panari and it looks nice from the outside, so on my recent trip to Bairibi I decided to try it out. It was a big disappointment. It might have been nice many years ago, but it's very neglected now, rooms are full of stains everywhere on the carpets, sheets, towels, and furniture. I felt like sleeping in a sleeping bag... I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from Seattle

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've only stayed here when I was in transit through Nairobi. It's close to the airport, very safe, clean and the staff are very nice. It's a little pricey but it's good quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price this hotel is a joke.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: nothing.
This is a new hotel which is not more than 5 years and yet everything is falling apart. The furniture and fittings are cheap. The decorations are poor. The bathrooms and toilets have a smell. This was a bad experiment on my part which I will never repeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
The located is well located close to the airport. However, it portends to be a 5 star hotel and it is more like a 3 star hotel. The decor is poor, the hotel showers lukewarm as are the hotel staff. Better to go across the road to Ole Sereni or to the new Eka hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Juba, South Sudan

Always Excellent!

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Panari several times and it remains my hotel of choice when transferring through Nairobi. It's not far from the airport, has a great breakfast buffet, the wi-fi works well, the room is clean and fresh, and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. It's pretty much everything you need! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

Great Place to Stay During Layovers!

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I fly in/out of Nairobi as it is a good connection point for KLM and Kenya Airways, so I usually need an overnight hotel. The Panari is only about 5-6 miles from the airport, so it's a quick and easy taxi ride. The hotel itself is quite clean and comfy and the breakfast is excellent! I especially recommend the omelettes. Since it's close in to the airport, you do not waste a lot of time in transit for layovers and have more time to rest and relax. I was quite happy with the room, the room service, the staff - everything. And the price was reasonable. Would I stay there for a longer tourist visit? No, as it is too far from the center. But for business travel and a layover, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

CASH

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel did not accept American Express travellers cheques hotel did not have ATM that would accept Visa or AIB Bank credit cards Not Good Enough for 5 * international hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney & Pearl from UK

One night stay

Posted Jan 27, 2012
We spent the night of our wedding anniversary at thde Panari and apart from one minor problem, the staff were superb, especially Francis the duty manager who produced a cake at a moments notice! They allowed us to leave 2 cases there for our return. Strongly recommend