Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Conveniently located next to the airport -15" away

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: location near the airport, coffee shop downstairs, swimming pool
Cons: the whole look of the hotel, the rooms could be made much nicer
Location: Airport and Nairobi National Park. Some good restaurants nearby.
Useful for its location to avoid traffic if needed to be near the airport. There is a very good and friendly restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is ok. The rooms are very basic and the hotel looks old fashioned but the rooms remain clean and comfortable enough. The swimming pool and the gym are however very good. The prices (like many of the hotels in Kenya) are not aligned to international prices. It should be rated as a 3.5 star hotel in my opinion and should be priced at under $150 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Looking for extra charges

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I was dropping off my family at the airport for a late night flight. Instead of driving home in the late night I thought I would stay the night. To avoid traffic we arrived at the hotel early to relax and have nice meal. We were in the room for ten minutes I was told to have my wife and son in the room with me was an additional $60. So we sat in the lobby for a few hours then eat. Not a relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Excellent value for money and close to the airport. Well furnished rooms and plenty of choices for dinner. Good buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
外観はきれいだが、ロビーはこじんまりしていて、ロビーはがらんとした感じがしていた。 部屋の中はそれほど綺麗でもなく、通常フリーの飲料水ペットボトルが無かったので、バッグを持ってきてくれたポーターに言ったが、食事から戻っても、なかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k c

Nice view overlookinging the park

Posted May 17, 2015
Very unprofessional services and a bit beat down utensils
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Near airport but just to grasp your money and no f

Posted May 3, 2015
Despite booking for teo adults and onr child. No extra bed. Obliged to pay a breakfeast in addition to the 200 us dollars ehich is unbelievable and breakfast service is a shame, this is an hotel just to grasp money of customer and not to keep them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great choice if you need a hotel near the airport. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. There were several good restaurants in the same building. Wifi was free and worked well. The gentleman in charge of the ice skating rink was also very friendly. They had a nice grand piano in the lobby. But one of our traveling companions thought the bathtub in the room was too deep and urges caution stepping out of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark/Kenya

sleep over for early flight uot next morning

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The staff is just super, Im a regular guest at the hotel, not always for sleep over but for using the facillities, icescating, good restuarant
Cons: They should improve of the choise given at the dinning buffe, to weak and not very often changed
Location: The location is eminent close to the airport, normal we go for Panari because it is the last stop before the airport after Nairobi trafic jam, Are you
Hotel room, fitness and swimming pool very fin, only down push was the weak dinning buffe, the choise of meat was a bit to low for the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
auf unt halt 23-3-2015 bis 27-03-2015 wahr oke mein deutsch is nicht gut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry from Denver

Good Transit Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Panari on our way back through Kenya before an early morning flight to Ethiopia. It was a great place to sleep for a few hours until we had to go back to the airport. The hotel is very close to JKIA and has tons of amenities (an indoor ice skating rink!).