Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Little hotel in the middle of Nairobi

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, location and compared with other hotels in its class, value for money
Cons: Redirect the kitchen extractor so fumes wont get to the rooms especially on the first floor.
Location: Its at the centre of Nairobi Night life. Many clubs, bars and lounges. Not far from the Sankara Hotel, Jacaranda and sarit mall.
An above average experience, not your typical top of the range, but in its class I think its good, the rooms are okay and clean. Staff quite helpful and friendly. Although, the fumes from the restaurant's kitchen gets into the rooms when window is opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kuriyan from Auckland, New Zealand

BUDGET CENTRAL

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: NEAT AND CLEAN AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!
Cons: ROOMS CAN FEEL SLIGHTLY CRAMPED.
Location: VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED IN WESTLANDS. NEXT TO SARIT CENTRE, WESTGATE MALL AND ART & CRAFT SHOPPING.
Great centrally located hotel in Westlands. Within walking distance of the main malls in Westlands and indeed Nairobi! Great art and craft markets also within walking distance. Given that moving around in Nairobi is a challenge at best this is the best location you can get!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SF

mediocre quality but handy location

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The problem isn't so much that it's not clean but that the hotel, the decor in the rooms and things like the towels, curtains, bed linen are old, worn and greying. For the price, I wasn't impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many points to be improved

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Noise and bad breakfast
It's the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed. Some nights we were not able to sleep due to the unbelievable noise of the generator, loud music from the restaurant and the chatting in front of our room door. The breakfast should definitely be improved! The management should take care of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have stayed for six days in total , booked thru hotels.com for best price whcih is for four days and extra two days i could not get the same rate and they have charged me hotel standard rate. Good Indian Restaurent and break fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Awful and Unsafe

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a good area but does not have a good reputation and is not safe. My driver told me not to stay there but I had already booked the room so wanted to at least check it out. I had them show me the room which was pretty awful, had a door that was exterior and had a key rather than an electronic card. The hotel did not appear safe and trusting the driver's recommendation I chose not to stay. I ended up finding a room at another hotel nearby for about the same price - much nicer and with much better security. The lesson here? You get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Pride Inn, Nairobi

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the best site i have come across till date. Its very fast and easy to understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

What an experience...

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I can't thank the staff enough for everything over the 4 days my daughter and I stayed. Nothing was too much. This hotel is absolutely amazing. I'll definitely be back.