Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Australia

Advertised different to reality

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The website presents a reasonable room but the reality was a disappointment. Although the room was spacious, it was old, musty and the bed was 2 singles bolted together. The advertised 21inch plasma TV was a crappy little box. While the restaurant and breakfast was ok, the menu items were not always available. Still, the staff were generally helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night...

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing special...
Disappointing, to say the least... I did not like my experience here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from New York, NY

Nice hotel in Nairobi

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I booked this hotel for the one day I was in Nairobi. I tried to get a cab to pick me up at the airport. The number on expedia was incorrect, and the number on its own website was short a digit. I did find another number but to a different Pride Inn. The woman said she would arrange the cab anyway but she did not. I informed the staff at reception when I arrived and their response was that they are not the ones responsible for the websites. Other than that, the place felt safe, the restaurant was good, the room was spacious. I had a set up where you had to pass through the shower room to get to the toilet and sink which tracked some dirty and slippery footprints around after my hot shower. There was a nice kitchenette I did not use and the beds were comfortable but did not have mosquito nets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Button & Flash from UK

Modern Room

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was modern and suspect recently refurbished. The first room we were offered was rather tired and in need of modernisation. however the staff were friendly and helpful and were happy to change rooms for us. the bed could have been better as it was two singles joined in the middle and the join was most uncomfortable. The hot breakfast buffet was adequate and meals in the restaurant were very good. Strangely the hotel had to send out for orders of alcohol. Overall a comfortable stay and would visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Pride Inn Hotel, Rhapta Road, Mozzies and bed

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had a quite unexpected bad experience with this hotel. The room I was put into was very large and had its own kitchen, which was all very nice, but I had no need for it. All I wanted was a comfy bed with protection from the mosquitoes. Which unfortunately was not what I got. The bed was exceedlingly hard, and I was dive bombed by mozzies all night. There was no mozzie net to protect me. The food was very poor which was a surprise too as I opted for the curry. It was salty and had shards of bone in it. On a positive note, the staff were very welcoming and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our room was infested with bedbugs. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel on Rhapta Road, Nairobi

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
I wasn't sure about booking this hotel because the photos didn't look that great, but I was pleasantly suprised. The staff were very attentive and effcicient and the room was super clear with nice white sheets and good comfortable bed. The Royal kitchen restaurant also proved very useful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for someone who wants something reasonably priced but clean and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

26.10.2010

Posted Oct 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
the location of the room i recive was nest to the gurd and they intend service every prson come to the hotel meanig lots of conversations under my window!!! mantanenc, water suplay are very poor breakfast very poor !!! now buter avelabel only Margerine ferntur in the room are wabeling means bad mantanence!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but a little overpriced

Posted Apr 15, 2010
good internet, chaotic front desk, rooms a bit mildewy. not bad but not a great value for the price