Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ritafrom München

Sechs Sterne für den Hotelpark

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Das Safaripark Hotel ist eine große Oase der Ruhe im hektischen Nairobi, ideal, wenn man nicht im CBD wohnen muß. Aufgrund der Großbaustelle der Thika Road, die aber in der ersten Häfte 2012 beendet sein soll, ist die Erreichbarkeit der Innenstadt eine Geduldsprobe. Gleiches gilt für die Anfahrt vom Flughafen. Nach Fertigstellung der Straße sollte sich das Problem aber geben. Das Hotel hat 3 1/2 voll gerechtfertigte Sterne. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet. Die Badezimmer könnten eine Renovierung vertragen, dann würde ich das Hotel noch höher einstufen. Die Räume, alle mit Balkon oder Terrasse, haben Charme. Es gibt 5 Restaurants auf dem Gelände, Bars und Lobbies sowie eine Nyama Choma Ranch. Das Essen ist gut, etwas teuer für vergleichbare Leistungen in anderen Nairobi Hotels. Das Hotel hat mehrere Tagungsräume und wird entsprechend genutzt. Die während meines Aufenthaltes stattfindenden großen Meetings fand ich nicht störend. Der größte Aktivposten des Hotels sind die Mitarbeiter, die über die tyypisch kenianische Freundlichkeit hinaus Interesse am Wohlergehen der Gäste zeigen und auch noch gut ausgebildet sind, was vor allem im Restaurantservice, aber auch beim Housekeeping auffiel. Ein kleines Reservierungsmissverständnis bei Ankunft ließ sich mit expedias Hilfe lösen. Konkurrenzlos dürfte die gepflegte Garten- und Parkanlage mit ihren Pools, Wasserfällen und naturnahen (asiatischen) Wassergärten und den vielen (ausgeschilderten) Pflanzen- und Baumarten sein.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Beautiful Gardens

Posted Nov 17, 2011
The positive: Hotel and staff -- the grounds are beautiful and the staff is great. The negative: Location -- it is quite far from the airport and Nairobi and the surrounding area is depressed and noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Excellent Hotel - Read The Following...

Posted Nov 16, 2011
This is an excellent hotel. It has 5 restaurants, shopping, pools and very good service. The rooms are clean, nice and have porches/balconies. It is a great place to stay before/after Safari and/or to have a professional or social function - as this is very common at this hotel. They have the setup and facilities for a successful event. My only caution would be that the hotel is a good 30-90 minutes from town - and with heavy traffic it can take longer to get to the City Centre. A trip there and back could cost up to 4,000SH. Thus, it's not the best place to stay if you have to go into town every day, but it is a very comfortable stay for other reasons as noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Wonderful oasis

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Safari Park is indeed an oasis, away from noisy Nairobi centre. The only problem is the roadconstruction which is taking forever, and in the night/ dark the road is not always safe due to incompetent drivers. Even at 05.00 am the ride back to the airport is dangerous. For the rest the hotel is highly recommendable to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom CARSON SITY, NV

This will not be my last stay at this hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. With Nairobi being a cautious place to be, in way of safety and confort, this hotel makes you believe you are in a different enviroment. In addition to the wonderful and friendly employees, they have a doctor that will make "room calls" if you are not feeling well FREE. I couldn't believe it because my husband became sick and the doctor was there within 30 minutes of me calling. The restaurants were wonderful, the free breakfast was out of this world, and we lacked nothing while staying there. I would be a spokesman for this hotel any day of the week. We loved it and can't wait until we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Eden Prairie

Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
A birthday dinner at the St. Paul Grill was wonderful. Was so nice to be able to charge that bill to our room bill for the night. Went to the Science Museum to see the Dead Sea Scrolls exhibit in the morning before we checked out.. all was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom oakdale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Paderborn, Hamm

Sauberes Hotel mit vielen Moeglichkeiten

Posted Jun 24, 2010
Hotel sehr sauber. Riesiger Hotelkomplex mit ausreichend Moeglichkeiten zum Sport, Schwimmen, Essen, Trinken und Spazieren. Abendliche Musikshow. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Marquette, MI

Unique African Experience.

Posted May 8, 2010
It is more of an experience than a hotel. From the spacious lobby to the well kept grounds it exudes African luxury. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, it is not handicap friendly and anyone with difficulty walking may find access to the excellent restaurant impossible. Rooms are in two story buildings without elevators. It was about two city blocks from my comfortable room (with a balcony overlooking the grounds) to the front desk. The place is ideally suited to seminars and company retreats. The grounds between the lobby and the restaurant are filled with flowers and trees through which water flows down into the swimming pool that sits just in front of the restaurant making a perfect setting for a patio meal or a more formal restaurant setting under a roof, but there is no need for windows. The night I dined there, a trio played a mix of Western and African music. If your legs and ankles are ok, you will love this hotel. Expedia provides a means to pay for your lodging in dollars which can be an advantage. I booked online while in Kenya.