Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Revise food pricing and teach bar how to pour the wine, people are not paying for samples
Nice Hotel in a not so nice location, across from a Gas Station and small shanti shops. In a country where people earn a dollar a day, this hotels charges $32 + for breakfast, i have paid that much even in London. The pour of wine (once and half?) is very irritating specially when that glass of wine is going to take you back for $16. In general unreasonable expensive for a very poor country. Staff is very nice and sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best business hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Friendly staff that are genuinely friendly and helpful.
Comfortable, friendly, excellent conditions, convenient location, bright and airy, nice gym and pool. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hooch from Malta

Sankara Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: The hotel is beautiful, excellent location for business and shopping and also golf
The Sankara in Nairobi, is an excellent hotel, starting with the staff to the rooms, the food and service was again the best in Nairobi and xellent value for your dollar. This must be my 8 or 9 vivist to the Sankara, and it does offer this continous service and excellence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shibu from Dubai

Brand new hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very clean, seems to be a new one one. Compared to the other well known hotels in the city Sankara is very clean. The bed is too soft which I don't like. The window can not be opened. There's a shopping center nearby with Supermarket,Food court, pharmacy, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sej from Devon

Hotel with easy access to surrounding areas.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: Supermarkets, Malls and Restaurants are walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel lived up to its 5 star rating, from the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms to the friendliness of the staff. I went with my husband and 2 children and stayed in two interconnecting rooms for 10 nights. The breakfast was something to look forward to in the morning. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Sankara again. Thanks to all the staff at the Hotel and especially Edward in the Artisan bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Portland, Oregon

Great service!!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent. The thai food and breakfast and coffee were all great. Loved the rooftop pool and bar.
Cons: The only thing I would request is an outlet in the bathroom for use of hairdryer
Location: I would recommend the museum. Ask for one of the volunteers to give a tour.
I would love to stay at this hotel again. Very quick response by staff. There was always someone available to help us. Room was beautiful and high class, free breakfast and restaurants expecially the thai food was excellent. Water in room was provided free of charge and loved the animal gifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sophie from Washington DC

close to must-see places and shops

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed every bit of my stay. I thank your hard-working staff for making it all comfortable for me. I also enjoyed using the Gym; Victor was great, professional and very helpful. I had a massage at the Spa and loved it. This is by far the best hotel in town. Keep up the great work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from Seattle, WA

Convenient for business travelers

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay was brief so I didn't have a chance to check out all the amenities. The most convenient service is the car service where you can bill directly to your room - keeps getting around Nairobi safe and reduces need to carry around cash to pay the driver. Perhaps the oddest thing about my stay was ordering the veggie burger for room service. It was a stack of root vegetables and a big mashed potato into the shape of a burger! Otherwise, it was a nice place to stay for a short amount of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Nairobi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markharry from UK

Friendly & welcoming

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some shaky service at breakfast but otherwise very good.