Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel; nice staff; meals take 2 hours

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed in many hotels across Africa and particularly in Nairobi. I was dissapointed by the Panafric. Postives: hotel staff were great, responsive and courteous, internet reasonable. Negatives: rooms really old and crusty, restaurant staff were terrible/food takes unacceptably long, pool hours too limited, valet guys too aggressive about luggage (they want tips), and no gym/fitness center..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Orisunmbola from Kaduna - Nigeria

Very Nice Ambience I still Can't Get Over

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely pleasant stay. Very nice ambience, extremely pleasant staff and very nice breakfast food. I just love this place and would definitely wanna stay there again. A nicer shower experience would have been appreciated tho - something like a high-powered rain shower instead of the tiny shower head offering basic water pressure. The sitting chairs in the room could also do with a facelift/upholstering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from SF

If you get a good rate go for it

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very small room for the money, kind of old fashioned feel, pleasant breakfast, nice looking pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francois from Calenzana

Bon pour les affaires

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hotel, pas trop loin de l'aéroport ni du centre ville. Excellent pour voyage d'affaires. Wifi gratuit partout dans l'hotel avec une qualité de signal excellente. Peu de coupure de courant par rapport à d'autres quartiers (l'hotel a un groupe électrogène efficace).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alioune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingvar from Stockholm

En vecka i Nairobi.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very good service, good location and peaceful area. We will stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

satisfied visitor

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
visited for business. all my needs were satisfied. Lack of international sockets (or lack of adaptors) not acceptable for a hotel which targets international travellers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JANA from south Africa

recent stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
completed a request from the hotel, rooms were poor, like being in a prison cell, beds too hard, poorly lite bathroom had to shave in the windowlooking outside, internet connections very slow, traffic noise unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good connectivity, fantastic clean pool

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Very central location
Cons: Fresh cold milk in fridge
Location: Nearby Uhuru park
Great breakfast selection; polite staff; what more is there to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

loisto hotelli

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Yksi yö. Loistava hotelli, kaikki toimi. Ei valittamista.