Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from USA

Ok not impressed!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, did not know there was no AC. Room was very hot and cooled a little by leaving door open. Breakfast buffet was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Saskatoon, Canada

A descent hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Only stayed for one night, but have no complaints. Food was fine, the room was fine, and the service was fine. Its a little far to walk to downtown for me, but it is possible. All in all, a descent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had everything I wanted except computers available for guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boston traveler from Boston, USA

Good hotel, questionable security

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had three separate stays at Sentrim Boulevard within a couple of weeks, so this is a combined review. Positives: - They let us check in very early, so we almost got an extra day. - The hotel is clean, beds reasonably comfortable. - Very nice garden and swimming pool (although I think you have to pay extra for that). - Excellent breakfast - Close to downtown, within walking distance to some shopping, restaurants, etc. (daytime only!) Negatives: - Very sketchy neighbourhood.. although probably the entire Nairobi is like that. You feel like you are in a prison, with barbed wire fences, special tickets needed to leave, etc. - No air conditioning. In September you could probably live with that, but I don't know about the warmer months. - Dinner restaurant food is really bad and greasy. Recommend you go out to eat somewhere else. - The second and third time we stayed there, the WiFi was broken and they never managed to fix it. However, they did let us use their computer downstairs. - Hot water may not always reach the third floor - The biggest complaint we had was with the security. When they let us use the computer at the reception, we accidentally took a look at the thrash bin. And what do we find there, but copies of our passports, thrown away?! No shredding, just crumpled and tossed out. It's very troubling that a hotel would do that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, Texas, USA

HOSPITALITY - KENYAN STYLE

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramana from Abu Dhabi

Nice and peaceful

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Peace and tranquility. Courteous staff.
Cons: Facility to make telephone calls from the room. Chek out time to be 24 hours.
Location: Next door to the University of Nairobi. Nearer to the Westland area, where most of Indians stay and Indian restaurants are located.
The staff have permitted us to check-in even though we arrived before the normal check-in time. Similarly they allowed us to stay back for 2 hours more. The staff are very courteous and prompt. The internet connectivity is fast. Calm and quiet environment, but slightly away from the business / shopping area. Next door to University of Nairobi. The drawback is that we can not make calls from the room. One has to visit the reception area to make the call and pay in cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, good value hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
This hotel is well located close to downtown and opposite the University of Nairobi main campus. I would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a decent 3 star hotel, with good security and generous size rooms. The staff were very friendly as were the hotel taxi service.I was there for business, but there were a real mixture of people and nationalities staying there including some families. If I return to Nairobi I will use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a problems with the electricity. The lights and the fan went off. We called the front desk and a person came to check it. He jiggled one of the circuit breakers and the power came on again. But then it went off later in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meelike

Expensive, but very nice

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice, food was excellent, staff professional