Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kampala

Old and filthy

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Arrived at 23:00 and had to wait for almost 2 hours to get a room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfrom devon uk

Relaxing Pleasant Hotel Great surrounding gardens

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: My bathroom could use some renovation. Although everything worked, the water was always hot.
Location: Good quiet location away from any main roads . Museum and Chinese/Indian restaurants within walking distance
The Sirona hotel in Nairobi was the hotel I chose to stay at from arriving in Kenya airport. It proved to be a great place to stay. Its situated in the outskirts so it was peaceful in the gardens to relax. Great bar an outside seating . Very nice staff . Great room cleaning and fast laundry service. Food is very good (especially samosas,+ top Chinese restaurant very nearby). Wifi was of high speed. All the staff seemed very polite and helpful. Overall a very good, not expensive, commendable place to stay, It will be my first choice when I am next in Nairobi .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Giovannifrom Milano

Hotel Vittoriano

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel vittoriano decadente in posizione centrale a Nairobi con fascino per un fasto che nel passato deve avere avuto, e che ora non ha più. Oggi, tolta la posizione, il resto è sufficiente rispetto agli standard kenioti ma non motiva una sosta a coloro che non siano abituati a viaggiare liberi in centro africa in quanto ben inferiore rispetto a standard europei altrove consueti. Cucina modesta. Colazione idem. Cortesia buona. Transfer all'aeroporto efficiente.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by giulyfrom Roma

un vero disastro

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
l'hotel si trova in una zona di Nairobi molto devastata, con donnine agli angoli bui della strada, l'hotel è fatiscente buio, abbiamo chiesto di cenare e dopo quasi due ore e mezza di attesa è arrivata la cena , nella sala avevamo la compagnia di un gatto che passava da un tavolo all'altro pulendosi il pelo il tutto sopra la tovaglia che non ci è stata cambiata, il percorso per arrivare alle stanze è coperto da moquette sporca e maleodorante, le stanze corredate di bagno sono sporche, noi abbiamo deciso di dormire vestiti, le zanzariere non si chiudono di conseguenza è stata una fortuna che non ci fossero zanzare. Che dire tenetevi alla larga
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bfrom Rwanda/USA

OK on a budget but not very nice

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good: The location in Westlands is central. The price is reasonable. The hot water works. The staff seem nice. Wifi is fast and free but only works in lounge. Bad: The general condition of the hotel feels old and run down. Sheets are so thin you can see patterns on the mattress, lightbulbs missing, peeling paint, old furniture looks worn and dirty in the lobby and lounge. It feels like it SHOULD be cute but there is no sense of upkeep or aesthetics. Not sure what they mean but "updated" in the summary unless it was written in 1985. No real security and doors are open even late at night when no one is at the desk. I arrived at 11:30pm and had to roam around looking for someone, I was up and out around 5:30am twice and nobody was at the desk, yet the front door is wide open all the time. The neighborhood is literally full of "working ladies" at night. Being Nairobi, you probably will be in a car anyway, but I would not walk around after dark near there. Short story: It's not terrible. If you are on a budget it's ok. But it's a shame because the building is classic and with a bit more attention to detail, minimal effort and a few thousand dollars it could be a lot nicer... And feel less like The Shining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel not far from the city center

Posted Aug 29, 2013
The hotel is looks like an old mansion with lot of rooms ... and few clients. Our room was correct, pretty large, with a big bathroom (with a few hot water). The food for breakfast was correct also, nothing astonishing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by MVfrom Nederland

Jammer van het warme water en de Wifi verder prima

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Location: Lokatie: aanbevolen stilt!
Helaas geen WiFi op de kamers, terwijl dit wel in de omschrijving stond. WiFi slechts zeer beperkt bereik in lounge/bar. Geen war water in wastafel. Service personeel is voortreffelijk, ik werd perfect geholpen met uitzoeken van stadsbezoek diverse bezienswaardigheden. Ook werd aantrekkelijk lokaal vervooer gearrangeerd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Preachers of the Gospelfrom United States of America

We'll stay again,

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, along with an excellent price.