Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

An oasis near the Airport in Nairobi

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Every one is service oriented. Everything works
Cons: If we could replicate it in the city
Location: An oasis before getting on a flight very early in the morning, to a hardship post
With all those ratings -more words are not needed, other than - they should have a branch in the city that offers the same level of service, have the same facilities etc. If it was not for the fact that much of my business is in the other side of the city, Boma is clearly a front runner in Nairobi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manny from Brecon

Great condition and location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent brand new hotel, good facilities, close to the airport and clean. Breakfast perhaps not to the standard of the best in the city but fine for a business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Client focused - a breath of fresh air

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Great welcome, service, and sense of humour. I have lived in too many hotels for too many formalities. I really enjoyed bouncing off staff's humour.
Location: If most of your meetings are in town, traffic can be tricky.
I usually have a short overnight stay in Nairobi, before I travel on for work to Somaliland. Have tried a few hotels around the airport as I usually have to leave at 5.00 am in the morning. Boma is certainly not only value for money, but very client focussed. I have only stayed in Boma twice, but I have now decided for any stays in Nairobi which requires me to be in that area of Nairobi, Boma will likely be my hotel of choice. (Must admit, I have not checked out the gym as yet, as this is usually a determining factor for stays longer than a day). Checking in was one of the smoothest and most professional I have had in a while. I was checked in and comfortably in my room within 5 minutes. The staff were briefed about my previous stay and made the welcome personalised - always welcome, before a long-term mission in the field. Good wine selection. Great food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Midlands, U.K.

Boma Hotel, Nairobi

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: A minor complaint is the WiFi strength in rooms distant from the hub although management offered me a booster to enhance performance.
Location: Boma is near to both Wilson Airport and JKIA with views over the Nairobi wildlife park. It is also reasonably close to the city centre.
Having used other hotels in Nairobi with mixed experiences, I was keen to try the Boma. I was mightily impressed by the staff commitment and quality of the hotel for its reasonable price. The location is calm and meals, spa services and staff friendliness were of the highest standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airport transit hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, but only for airport transit stopovers, as the location is far from any tourist spots as well as the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LIS from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

IMMACULATE ROOMS... VERY NICE!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: THE ROOMS AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH ROOMS AND THE SERVICE. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tee from Denver

I love it!!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gursevak from Canada

Beautiful Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have just gotten married and the staff was so courteous. They were kind, escorted me to my room. The bell boy was nice too. The room was very nice in that it had state of the art technology. I did get sick (through no fault of the hotel) and the second night I could not stay. They told me they would give me a discount on my next stay. This hotel is SUPER SAFE and I recommend it for all people not from NAIROBI. DON'T STAY DOWN TOWN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nimett1 from MN

Overall good, but bar service lacking.

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the Boma for 3 different stops through Nairobi. Overall, the hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are large. The front desk, concierge service and airport transportation was good, but the bar service was lacking. Two visits to the bar started with good service, but then we were forgotten. The first night, we went to the bar for a beer and light snack, but once delivered, we were forgotten. While there for a 4 hour layover. We sat at the bar for what we thought would be a quick bite, ordering satay and bruschetta. 30 minutes later, no food. We let the bartender know we needed to leave -10 minutes later, still no food so we told him to cancel...just as the food came up. We asked to have it boxed...another 10 minutes, still no boxed food, so we left (and yes, we had paid). They had brought the boxed food to the reception desk when we checked out. Breakfast is a very good buffet , the pizza was okay with a lot of cheese. The club sandwich was disappointing with had something like a hamburger patty and chicken patty on. The restaurant was not busy and our service was good. Overall, the rooms are comfortable, but one of the 3 rooms had inconsistent hot water and a beeping that continued throughout the night. The airport transportation was prompt and professional and each time they were there with a sign. The transportation from either airport is about $15. Without traffic it is about 15-20 minutes to NBO and 10-20 to Wilson so good location.