Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always just an overnighter, but worth every penny

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I use the Boma to catch my flight early in the morning. It is just so nice to check in, be welcomed, and everyone knows how to make you feel welcome. We just need a copy of you in the city !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nm

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We stayed in boma before the safari and it was very good and refreshing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom Florida

Convenient, High Level of Service

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came in from 29 hours of flying, the pickup was prompt, the bell staff was extremely helpful, the checking and reservation was smooth. My son left some valuable items behind and we were able to retrieve them the following day. Overall great impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

An oasis near the Airport in Nairobi

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Every one is service oriented. Everything works
Cons: If we could replicate it in the city
Location: An oasis before getting on a flight very early in the morning, to a hardship post
With all those ratings -more words are not needed, other than - they should have a branch in the city that offers the same level of service, have the same facilities etc. If it was not for the fact that much of my business is in the other side of the city, Boma is clearly a front runner in Nairobi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Abu Dhabi, UAE

Nice Hotel in a Quiet Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Boma Hotel is owned by the Kenya Red Cross and therefore feels slightly different from many 4 and 5 star hotels in a nice way. The staff are excellent and the restaurant has a first class if limited menu. As the hotel is situated out of town towards the airport it is convenient for that purpose, but there's nothing in the surrounding area if you fancy a walk before dinner etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mannyfrom Brecon

Great condition and location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent brand new hotel, good facilities, close to the airport and clean. Breakfast perhaps not to the standard of the best in the city but fine for a business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Client focused - a breath of fresh air

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Great welcome, service, and sense of humour. I have lived in too many hotels for too many formalities. I really enjoyed bouncing off staff's humour.
Location: If most of your meetings are in town, traffic can be tricky.
I usually have a short overnight stay in Nairobi, before I travel on for work to Somaliland. Have tried a few hotels around the airport as I usually have to leave at 5.00 am in the morning. Boma is certainly not only value for money, but very client focussed. I have only stayed in Boma twice, but I have now decided for any stays in Nairobi which requires me to be in that area of Nairobi, Boma will likely be my hotel of choice. (Must admit, I have not checked out the gym as yet, as this is usually a determining factor for stays longer than a day). Checking in was one of the smoothest and most professional I have had in a while. I was checked in and comfortably in my room within 5 minutes. The staff were briefed about my previous stay and made the welcome personalised - always welcome, before a long-term mission in the field. Good wine selection. Great food choices.