Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
綺麗なホテルでした。スタッフの対応も良く、朝食時には日本人と思われる人が多かったです。 全体的に良いと思いますが、強いてマイナス点をあげるとすると部屋の間取りが少し狭いホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I had stayed for 5 nights, the room is clean and comfortable but without A/C, only a fan the breakfast is nice with a wide range of varieties. Location is good, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Totally worth it

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I compared a loot of options and this looked like the best one. Hotels are very expensive in Nairobi and they are 3 stars. This one could be 5.
Cons: Didn't specify the price for the airport transportation was per person, so it was a big surprise to pay around 20 usd per person. Should specify this.
Location: Well not too sure, we only stayed a night here, but the taxi took us to a market in about 20 min. and to a restaurant in 40.
The hotel is very nice, clean, staff very helpful. I asked them if we could have a late check out, and they said yes, so instead of checkin out at 10:00 am, we did it at noon. The facilities are very nice, they were building the pool, but our room was not close to that area so we don't have any complaints about that. Food was good and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Heron Portico is a great, affordable place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Including that they let me use their comfortable, Wifi-ed lobby for ten hours after I checked out.
Location: It's a longish walk into downtown, but taxis are always available.
I am an experienced traveler and know what I want and can expect in a hotel. I loved the Heron Portico so much I stayed there three separate times during my last visit to Kenya! The room was clean, well-maintained and had everything I needed, from Wifi to endless hot water. The restaurant and bar food and drink were very good. And the professionalism and attitude of the entire staff were uniformly excellent; they went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay, and I did.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Heron Portico is a great, affordable place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Including that they let me use their comfortable, Wifi-ed lobby for ten hours after I checked out.
Location: It's a longish walk into downtown, but taxis are always available.
I am an experienced traveler and know what I want and can expect in a hotel. I loved the Heron Portico so much I stayed there three separate times during my last visit to Kenya! The room was clean, well-maintained and had everything I needed, from Wifi to endless hot water. The restaurant and bar food and drink were very good. And the professionalism and attitude of the entire staff were uniformly excellent; they went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay, and I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr Uwefrom Heidelberg

Hotel is good, but noisy due to renovating it

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is situated well in Nairobi, in walking distance to town, but quiete, wlan is a problem, but staff is giving the best to help in all matters, restaurant is good but too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location for business travellers.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
When I booked Heron for a short stay I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised by the great hospitality and excellent service standards the hotel offers. I particularly loved it's proximity to the CBD and convenience, but also the hotel decor, good solid furnishings and impressive maintainance were an added bonus. My double room was grand, very clean with all the necessary mord cons offered in major higher rated hotels. The only thing lacking was an iron which I had to request and they happily supplied instantly. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by herasfrom narbonne

Bon Hotel Pour Nairobi

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon standard pour l'Afrique. propre et service excellent.Meme si a titre personnel Au niveau du restaurant le soir je regrette que l'hotel soit sur des standards trop continental et qu'il manque une touche africaine. Petit dejeuner SUPER !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wendyfrom denver

Great Hotel and staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff especially the front desk were so accommodating. It was relaxing and peaceful. The hotel decor was beautiful. The room service food was ok it did arrive hot. Also the shower leaked a lot got the bathroom floor soaked. All in all it was very nice and we can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by タケシfrom TOKYO

まあまあ

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
ツイン2部屋でしたが、シングルベッドが小さく、狭かった。 歯ブラシ等もなかったので残念だったが、それ以外は特に問題なく滞在できます。バーのバーテンダーは明るくて良い人でした。