Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juani from Maryland

The crown jewel of Kenyan hotels! ...Maybe Africa!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: ...Everything! Especially the attention given to security and the warm and courteous reception from all staff members.
Cons: I can't think of anything needing improvement.
Location: ...Centrally located with easy access to other business venues (i.e. banks).
I cannot adequately describe the level of outstanding service I received during my recent stay at The Sarova Stanley. Added to the Victorian architecture, elegance and beauty of the hotel itself, was the high level of professionalism, courtesy, and world class hospitality which far exceeded my expectations. Security, housekeeping, attention to detail concerning meals, overall service and impeccable maintenance, coupled with warm greetings and smiles from all staff members made my trip to Kenya an unforgettable one. This is simply a well-managed hotel with an emphasis on customer satisfaction and safety. Kudos to all!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mmy from dar

Good alternatives within same package

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Delay in getting the room, food just ok , room service response very slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiberius from Germany

Excellent Hotel in central Nairobi

Posted Mar 6, 2014
All needed facilities, very well trained staff, very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Des moines, IA

A great hotel in Niarobi

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very clean and secure. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurants in it were very nice, and the rooms were very quiet. They also have a heated pool, and is very close to an Imax and many restaurants. If I go back to Nairobi, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Nanyuki, Kenya

A fantastic city centre hotel near all amenities

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, location, decor.
Cons: Lamb shank was not as tender as we'd have liked, and tv reception was poor in the room.
Staff were exceptionally helpful, from car parking to giving out Christmas cookies. The pizza and burger in the restaurant were superb, and the gym facilities were more than adequate. We got a map and good directions to the city market and also the Masai market, and without hesitation they sent me to a good sports shop as I'd forgotten my swim shorts. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Nairobi, and will probably go once every few months just to get away from things but whilst staying in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gordonuk from London

A proper 4star hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Stanley is far better than the Hilton where I was staying and much better value. Wi fi and breakfast r included which they r not at the Hilton and it's modern and well run and the staff r helpful and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Colonial Splendor

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Breakfast is Full English style. Leave a note at the Thorn Tree. Cars for hire are available on site. Be sure and try the Thai restaurant for Ostrich Curry, and also the Exchange Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent service with historic charm

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights at the Sarova Stanley in November 2013. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the service was attentive without being intrusive. The Sarova Stanley has a long history but has been lovingly restored to maintain its old-world charm while still providing every modern comfort. Complimentary WiFi, health club and inclusive breakfast at the Thorntree Café only added to the positive impression. I've no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by minimarvel from London

A real find in Nairobi

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am a 30 year seasoned traveller, and not easily pleased. What a lovely little find. Needed an overnight hotel in Nairobi and only booked this by mistake. Old world charm indeed with service and presentation to match. Don't hesitate...book it.