Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Nice Hotel with nice view in the city center of Nairobi Great Location Clean Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PASCALfrom Bordeaux

Hotel parfait

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Un hotel très bien et extrement bien placé au centre ville, un des mieux je pense, le personnel est gentil, la chambre un peu vieillotte, par contre je remercie Hotels.com, car la réservation n'a pas été validée, heureusement il y avait de la place mais nous avons perdu du temps et avons été contrariés par cela en arrivant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

Great Stopover Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Welcome, friendly staff and atmosphere of hotel.
Cons: Bedrooms could do with a facelift while still retaining the character of the hotel.
Location: Central Nairobi. Didn't have chance to explore 'things to do'.
We arrived Nairobi very late at night due to flight times. We had requested a car to collect us from airport. The driver was friendly and welcoming. He even taught us a few words of Swahili during our half hour journey to the hotel! We arrived at the hotel just before midnight. Receptionist was also welcoming, friendly and greeted us with a smile. This, for us, was particularly nice as we were knackered following a long flight and bearing in mind the time of night (UK/US hoteliers please note that you can provide good customer service no matter what the time is!!!). Sarova Stanley is an old hotel which has retained many original features (some would say slightly out of date) but we felt added to the feel and character of the hotel. Our room was clean but slightly worn, however very comfortable. If you want a hotel with lots of gadgets and shiny chrome don't come here. If you like old world charm and a friendly atmosphere it is perfect. Unfortunately we had to leave very early the following morning so were unable to make use of restaurant and other hotel facilities. We would definitely recommend as a great stopover hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

sarova stanley

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
superb .... could not fault anything ... the staff are exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harmohinderfrom Mumbai

Hemingways Stanley

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We landed at seven in the morning reached the hotel and had a very smooth check in thanks to Lucy the sarova Stanley is a lovely property extremely comfortable stay .. Great beds .. Great location if you wish to be in the city centre.. Steve at the concierge was very helpfull all other staff was great as well... Lovely bar which used to be the nairobi stock exchange , it's also the place of origin of the thorn tree where the thorn tree cafe is now so lots of history and to top it all Hemingway stayed at the hotel and wrote sitting in one of these very rooms ... Have a cold tusker and take it all in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very historical hotel with a unique style.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Windows not noise proofed.
Central location, very well maintained historical hotel dating back 1902. Staff was very friendly and excellent trained to make my stay a great experience. Great Thai- restaurant and exchange bar on 1th floor with live music on certain days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Morrisfrom Utah, USA

Good hotel but to much $ for me.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was good. Lots of security almost to much. And You get passes around a bit at the first, they hand you to the reception who hands you to some guy, who walks you to your room whom you tip as well as the bell boy who takes your bag whom you tip. The street is very very busy like LA. Everything worked. The room was clean. The beds comfort was average. TV channels average. The room safe was large enough for my laptop. Plenty of closet space with iron and board. Cost was pricy, $250 a day. I probably would not stay here again because of the price, its downtown and not easy to get to and the street noise is endless. The breakfast was buffet and was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice for central Nairobi.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Staff are especially friendly and helpful. Overall facilities are good. Room was slightly dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

loisto hotelli

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kaikki toimi. Palvelu ystävällistä. Huone iso. Ei mitään valittamista.