Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louise Guidofrom New York City

Best hotel in whole of Africa

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Kempinski is an amazing property. This was my third time staying here since they opened in November 2013, and the service is as good as any place I've stayed. The staff is super attentive, very responsive, thoughtful and very kind. Makes you feel at home. International guests, but you always feel like you are part of a family. Staff is well trained and always keen to help. Rooms are perfectly sized, very clean with nice amenities. George Nato, the head concierge, John Muita and Genevieve are fantastic. Always there. The food at the Cafe is fresh, and plenty of choices. I would never stay anywhere else but this hotel in Nairobi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My fiancée and I stayed one night at the Kempinksi to celebrate our engagement. Despite the hotel not having prior notice, they arranged a free room upgrade for us and late check-out the next day to allow us to make the most of the facilities. The concierge also helped us to get a reservation at another exclusive hotel in Nairobi despite it being fully booked in high season. The whole experience at the Kempinksi was fantastic and I hope to stay at their hotels again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicofrom Holland

Top quality

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
TOP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom abuja nigeria

Excellent hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the room and the staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of as it was just a one day stay
Location: Close to the museum hill. Easy access
The front desk staff were very welcoming and accepted to check me in well before the stated 2 pm check in time. The room was just superb and felt good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ephelfrom Florida

Beautiful but a few flaws

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and brand new
Cons: Bathroom design flaws: no shower enclosure for tub so water all over floor! See thru doors from bathroom to bedroom very inconvenient
Lovely stay, big rooms, beautiful furnishings, but no coffemaker or iron in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrenfrom Florida

Great after-safari hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a first class hotel, look here first! Absolutely best-of-the-best hotel here. Lacks adequate dining options (on property) but staff is amazing and you will not regret your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shamfrom Dar es Salaam

New hotel teething problems

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great entrance, service, clean, modern look Victorian decor. Only issue was rooms are small. Free wifi which is great for a business hotel. Would stay here again but not going to be my first choice choice until they are about 1year old.