Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from Seattle

Beautiful, but dated

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a business trip. It's a beautiful hotel, but it feels old. For example, the hardwood floors of the rooms creak even with the slightest step. Given the price, the staff could have been more attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from UK

Luxurious!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a studio on the third floor - it was enormous with a beautiful four poster bed and wonderful rain shower and bath in the bathroom. The view over the golf course was wonderful. The breakfast is not amazing and it is a little out of the way, but a very nice place to stay for a business meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Excellent position, pool and views. Brilliant golf course. Not cheap but very good value compared to similar in other parts of the world.
Cons: Some customer service.
Location: On the outskirts of NAirobi.
Great experience although a little stressful when asked to move rooms for a wedding. Manager did not give us the full story but general manager sorted the problem. Otherwise excellent throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arvin from London

Golf hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Old british colonial character
Cons: Unfriendly staff with attitude
Location: In the countryside
It's set in the countryside, away from the hassles of Nairobi. It is a golfers hotel, who obviously seem to have a major say in it. Hotel is deliberately made to look like an old british colonial hotel, with everthing going back to that era. Needs loads of updating to modern lifestyle requirements. Hot water was a constant issue in the mornings for which a boiler breakdown was blamed. Guests had to pay for the use of the steam room, which is/was very strange in a so called 5 star hotel. Most of the staff need to be trained to be more friendlier with guests. A greeting smile from the girls/staff on reception should be mandatory. The only exceptions were the concierge desk and edward in the breakfast room, who were very polite and helpful. Food was Okish with european prices. Breakfast was just fine too with lovely locally produced coffee and good strong Kenya tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beuatiful country setting

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very relaxing hotel in a wonderful green setting. Old colonial style rooms are very clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Great Hotel for Golfers and Families

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: All of the areas and the makeup of the hotel was very good
Cons: The TV System not good although when it worked the channel selection was good
Location: The Location is about 15 KM's from Nairobi set in beautiful grounds and a 18 hole golf course
It really was a great experience for the both of us, the staff were great and the hotel is worth a visit,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Washington DC

Beautiful place to spend time.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: quiet, peaceful setting birds and greenery
Location: a bit far from Nairobi
Staff at front desk, concierge and in restaurant were extremely helpful. I'd like to cite in particular the gentleman who came to my room within less than 10 minutes after I'd called the concierge to send someone to help me open my safe. (I'd forgotten the password.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent welcome and good food

Posted Oct 31, 2007
Our plane was delayed and we arrived late at neraly 10pm, expecting at best to get a snack. We were delighted to be able to eat a superb dinner in the restaurant with excellent service and and unrushed. Rooms good and service could not have been more helpful. Shame we did not stay long enough to really enjoy all the facilities. I can recommend the Windsor and would stay there again.