Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with expensive restaurant

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel has some character.
Cons: Bedroom facilities a but dated.
The hotel was fine but the restaurant was expensive and the food was not great. The wine was served too cold (red) and the staff were smiley and ok. The bed was in need of updating and the outside spot shone into the room all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Impressive!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Try to eat in the hotel restaurant if possible. The food is on par with any gourmet location in Europe. It is attached to a cooking school.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Meuse valley is an amazing combination of culture and history. Visit Dinant!
The air of an old French Chateau with all of the modern conveniences. This place is the one to stay in if you want to experience the best the region has to offer. The grounds and the view are fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

mooi op de heuvel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: De historie die van de vele details afstralen.
Cons: geen punten
Location: Namen is op loopafstand. Leuke winkelstraat en bij redelijk weer mooie wandelingen te maken in en rond Namen.
Chateau Namur is niet echt een kasteel, maar het lijkt er wel op. Het heeft iets van de oude romantiek. Het is mooi opgeknapt en niet heel groot, dus ook persoonlijk. De kamer was prima, niets te klagen. Via Expedia voor een acceptabele prijs. Namen is op loopafstand, half uurtje lopen. Wel de heuvel af dus niet op hoge hakken. Het ontbijt was in de grote zaal met een mooi uitzicht over Namen. Dit hotel heeft een gevoel van historie, zeker bijzonder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolinefrom Paris

Cadre agréable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visite de la ville de Namur. Vue magnifique depuis la citadelle, à quelques pas de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel83480

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patricia Dfrom Lille

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'aménagement des chambres aurait besoin d'un re-styling, papier peint et moquette vieillots, , belle salle de bain . impossible de diner au restaurant car complet !!! rien aux alentours immédiat s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great food.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Great staff and very accommodating. Very professional. They could teach other hotels some lessons.
Cons: Reduce noise from sliding front doors. Our room was just above it and could hear the doors opening and closing. As cyclists, we were in bed early.
Location: Visit La citadelle de Namur (and old centre) and go to Dinant.
Enjoyed our two night stay. Staffs are very nice. They knew we were cycling and offered us fresh bottles of water at our return. Spoil yourself and enjoy dinner at the restaurant. Food is very, very good. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leiffrom Stockholm

Fint!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Högt uppe på en kulle med en rosenträdgård på baksidan. Fri parkering. Fritt wifi. Fint rum. Två dubbelsängar. Dubbla handfat i badrummet. Tyvärr fungerade inte varmvattnet men när vi sa till vid utcheckningen kompenserades vi genast med fri frukost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kiffkrokerfrom Arlon, Belgium

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most of the rooms seemed to have their own little hallway and feels brilliantly private. The bathroom was really spacious. People at reception spoke English. The views were fantastic. Really enjoyed our stay. I've paid as much or more and been in far worse hotels than this.