Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, professionalism.
Location: This hotel is just right behind the citadelle. Must see! Or get the taxi and go to down town. Amazing little streets, magical atmosphere.
It was my second stay and i would love to return again. amazing place, lovely staff. I recommend this paradise for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt and Janet from Jasper, Georgia

A Pleasant Stay at the Chateau

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Rooms are nice and clean with easy access internet. Restaurant is a dining pleasure with a French flair. It's a little pricey but top notch.
Cons: The check in staff could use a little lesson in politeness. Quite rude and short.
Location: Basically in a semi-residential area, it is very quiet. The Citadel is a short distance away and offers a nice walking tour.
The Chateau is quite a pleasant way to spend a day and night. With comfortable rooms, easy access free internet and a gourmet restaurant, the hotel provides a nice quiet getaway from the noise and bustle of the city. While the hotel shows a few worn and rough spots, all in all it appears that upgrading is definately taking place and is well under control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

great

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
As before great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Good place to stay, for a short stay

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed twice at this hotel, 1 night on the way to Germany and 1 on the way back. It's a very nice hotel in a nice setting with some lovely views, It's a bit awkward to find without GPS, second time had no problems. Very nice rooms and very quiet. It is used a lot for business. These were flying visits so didn't eat in the restaurant but it looks very nice (but not cheap if you are on a budget). Got a very good deal on an advanced booking. They are doing a bit of renovation which is the only reason I can't give it a 5 for condition. But this is very minor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GM

Château de Namur - Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is more of a hotel than a Chateau. The room was a decent size, but the TV was small and old. Bathroom was large and modern, however the bath/shower was small for such a large room. Unfortunaltely our room was next to a conference room, which meant there was noise until late (including tables being rearranged late at night). However, do not let this put you off. It is a pleasnt place to stay. If you wish to go into namur. DO NOT try to walk. It is about 3kms, unless you can fly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Red Cobra from Ottawa, Canada

Elegant (but out of the way)

Posted Sep 13, 2011
A very nice hotel in a beautiful hilltop location that is, unfortunately, not terribly covenient for going into the town of Namur. Rooms are large and comfortable. I left my passport in the night table drawer. Hotel staff cleaned the room but did not find it. I returned 2 days later after calling the hotel twice. They claimed it wasn't there. The receptionist walked up to the room with me, we opened the night table drawer and, surprise, there it was, I was not impressed. Otherwise, a great stay in a beatiful and elegant property with lovely grounds. Need a taxi to go anywhere but sure worth a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chateau Namur - good stopover location

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Chateau Namur offered a great rate through Hotels.com and we were satisfied that it represented good value for money. Don't be fooled into thinking this is a majestic old castle though, it seemed more like a modern build in a chateau style. Some of the interior looks very new whilst some, including the bedrooms, are a little tired. That said, everything was very clean. The hotel was out of town, in a quiet location which made for a good night's sleep. An ideal stopover from Dunkirk on our way to the Alsace in eastern France. The hotel staff were friendly and the service couldn't be faulted. The restaurant is a little 'fancy' and, as such, pricey. But the food was very good, again with great service. Overall I would recommend as a good halfway house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London and Great Yarmouth

Château de Namur

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Its located high above the city of Namur, and at first you think as you drive up to it past a ancient castle, this cant be right....then suddenly...its there,! stunning hotel, stunning quiality, staff couldnt do enough to help us, was so good we stayed extra nights and ifit had been possible would have just spent week there. From the loby to the room, we searched but could find no faults, and the room and huge bathroom,,,spotlessly clean. would recomend and stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chateau de Namur

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Chateau de Namur is a nice place to spend a romantic getaway. It is located on the hilly part of Namur, just next to the citadel. The chateau is surrounded by beautiful, well-manicured gardens and lawns. A few minutes walking and you'll see picturesque houses on the hillside and spectacular views of the city. Within the citadel grounds, you can dine on a nice restaurant and get a glimpse of the two intertwining rivers below. Take a bus going to the city center and explore the bustling streets. You will fall in love with this, and so will your partner :)