Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Tired hotel in good location but very good value

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location and room rate.
Cons: Cleanliness. Maid service was poor. Cups were left unwashed.
Location: The location near the Meuse was excellent. Dinant and a large number of historic locations were within easy driving distance.
The hotel was in a good location and had a nice swimming pool. But the rooms were in a "tired"condition and in urgent need of renovation. The cleanliness of the bathroom left much to be desired. The beds were needlessly small and hard. The room was of reasonable size and could have taken a Queen or even better, a King size bed. However, the room rate of 50 euros per night was excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen & Jen from London

Nice hotel, excellent value for money

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Value for money. Bright , spacious room.
We were travelling by car so found the free on site parking an essential provision. The hotel is in a good location, with a supermarket right next door. It was only a short distance to shops or the river front. Staff were friendly. The room was spacious and clean with a good firm matress. The large bathroom had a bathtub/shower. Our room opened up onto a garden area so we were able to let the fresh air and sunshine in. There is a swimming pool available for use (free of charge) but sadly we were not able to take advantage of it. We found the Hampton's Hotel very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Has to ask for soap & shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dugie from Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK

welcome to namur

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: having to leave
Location: situated on the river merse and you could spendall day on the terrace watching the sailing
absolutely superb!, on arrival i was greated by frederyk who's english an welcome are superb with great attention to detail, very freindly attmosphere, rooms tremendous, an to top off my 2 night stay resturants recomended were excellent. i had trouble with my motorcycle and it was all was sorted out by hotel manager sebastian, a phone call to the bmw dealer!, the bike was picked and mended, he even helped me load it into the pick up veihicle!!. the best most comfortable hotel stay i've had! nothing is a problem :-)
3 out of 5
by Saria

Adequate

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Temperature control and Internet access.
Location: Citadel is kind of fun. Museum of decorative art is closed for renovation.
It was quite warm, and there was no air-conditioning. A fan was provided. Internet did not work in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not very clean

Posted Jun 3, 2013
We booked 2 rooms and in one it hadn't been cleaned and the bed wasn't changed and the other hadn't been cleaned very well. Although the girl on reception was appologetic and helpful and moved us to another room this wasn't particularly clean either which suggests they have a cleaning problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mick T from London

Fair

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has only just reopened (March), and is in the process of being revamped. Service was good comfortable room, hotel looks a little tired. There is no restaurant and I'm not aware of any close by other than a fast food place opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Duncan

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good