Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

hotel beauregard

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing. It needs a complete facelift.
The room was far from clean, the carpet had several stains, the bath enamel was chipped, the lighting in the corridor was a very strange blue which could be disorientating. The breakfast was over priced. Our room was on the first floor up several flights of stairs and there was no lift. The hotel is part of the casino, the name of the hotel was very poorly displayed and parking impossible. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kader

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian & Rosemary from UK

Room had a great view over the River Meuse.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay, good location - just 5 / 10 minutes walk from town centre. Don't bother with the free drink offer in the casino - it takes ages to register for entry as they need to produce a photo ID card, just not worth the hassle for half a litre of lager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laxman from Chicago

An excellent hotel in Namur

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Great location. Since we drove, unsure if the train station was close-by.
Cons: I believe the hotel rooms do not have air-conditioning, and so may be problem on hot days. The rooms were clean, but could be updated.
Location: The hotel location is unbeatable. It sits right below the Citadel, and on the river. Several places to dine close-by.
We spend a night in Namur. This hotel has a great location, right below the Citadel, which is one of the primary reasons for visitng Namur. The hotel is part of a casino complex, which may be a cause of concern for family with small children. The hotel is reasonably delinked from the casino, and so one does not have to walk through the casino to get into the hotel. The room that we were in was OK, the room was clean, and the bathrooms passable (old, and in need of an update). The breakfast was pretty decent. The room did not look air-conditioned, but given the mild summer in Europe this year (2013), we did not need the air conditioning, and so not a problem. The staff was pretty friendly. The hotel location is unbeatable. It sits right below the Citadel, and on the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C G from London

Very tired Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel need a complete update. the main stairway had a sewage smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

stop over through Europe

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just like to say, that I was expecting a lovley hotel by the river, which i did, however, not a casino below the Hotel. However my over night stop was adequate, and the accommodation was comfortable and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not quite a 3 Star

Posted Jun 18, 2009
Travelling to Namue was a real treat, although the hotel was not what we had expected. Typically we have been pleased with 3 star hotels although this one felt a little bit seedy. Entry to the hotel is through the casino and does not impress. The rooms are very basic, but clean, however, there are very few ammenities. Location is good but that is about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

quite good value

Posted Mar 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
I think people have unnecessarily given bad reviews on this hotel. We found the service quite acceptable and the hotel was an extremely good value for money. of course the focus is on casino but hotel guests are treated just fine. besides, u also get a complimentary drink at the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vulaines sur seine 77870

J y retourne sans hésiter

Posted Jul 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil, personnel compétent, chambre idéale, prestations parfaites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Needs some upgrading

Posted Sep 6, 2006
It appears the Hotel was once very nice and elegant, however it now seems to be showing its age. The room furnishings were pretty worn and the bathroom (tub especially) could have used a good scrubbing. The Hotel is adjacent to a very busy street so the room was quite noisy when the window was open. If you closed the window the room became hot and stuffy. The room did offer a nice view of Namur and easy access to the Citadel, however there were very few dining options within walking distance. I was glad we only stayed one night.