Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value but great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
stayed a few nights here - great base to travel around the East of Belgium. 10 mins walk from train station. Very good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Oggie2620from Bury St Edmunds

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful. Car parking in secure garage below as well as secure courtyard. Food good. Basic but comfy room for overnight stay :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for Short Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ibis line of hotels are a good choice across Belgium and France. They have established rates which is good, as the price will not fluctuate because of Holidays or other black periods. The breakfast is a bit on the high price, and it is the type offered for free in US business hotels. Parking is 10 Euros a day so be aware of that if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nigel F.from Peebles, Scotland

Just the job!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at this hotel while touring the region on motorcycles. the Hotel is easily found and well placed for a stroll to the bars, restaurants and shops. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the accommodation perfect. Off street and secure parking for the bikes is a great bonus. The room rate was approximately 80 euros with 10 euros for a parking space and a further 14 euros for a buffet breakfast. For us 50 euros each for a city center hotel with breakfast and secure parking was a fair price. We made use of the small bar before going out for a meal although by the time we demolished their free snacks we weren't that hungry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Tidy, functional hotel nr the centre of town

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Off-street / secure parking (at a cost), but useful as we had arrived on motorbikes.
Good value for money hotel within a 5 min walk of the centre (bar/cafes) of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dicconfrom Switzerland

Good overnight stop

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located for exploring the old town, with secure parking and free Internet. Rooms modern and minimalist, though the bathrooms a bit small. Breakfast very expensive so we skipped it and found a cafe instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheilafrom UK

Usual high standard of IBIS hotels

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay whilst travelling. Expected standard of an IBIS hotel. Did not have the breakfast as very expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Madison, WI

Good place to stay for a conference

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a great hotel. Namur is a rather small city, so it was easy to get around. There was a bus stop across the street, but I didn't use it because I walked to the conference. The train station is a nice 15 minute walk away. I ate every breakfast there (good, but the same every day), a few dinners there (very, very good beer selection) and the free WiFi was a nice touch, even though the speed suffered in the evening. The AC in my room never turned on despite turning the thermostat down all the way, but I got over that by opening the window (hence the 3 for room comfort). I would recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom uk

GOOD LOCATION EXPENSIVE BREAKFAST

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The staff were very pleasant
Cons: The standard of the breakfast or a lower price for what is currently offered
Location: We stayed at Narmur to explore the Ardennes region and in particular the second world war battle of the bulge
The hotel is ideally situated and with pleasant staff its a shame the breakfast was 14 euros for the usual small selection of cheese and bread with coffee from a machine, for that price I would expect a lot more. I did not have breakfast the second morning of my stay but eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com