Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Right from check-in, my stay was great. Helpful staff and comfy rooms. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey BC

Great, comfortable bed!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Son, lives in Nanaimo Expediea
Cons: Noise through wall
Location: Very close to our sons place 10 mins--convenient
Noisy neighbours room 409--woke me up 12---1 could hear through the wall. Great breakfast. Lovely waitress Love you have coffee and cookies in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near The Marina

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: This hotel is central to downtown and the Nanaimo harbour / marina
Cons: My room was a little small - no room for entertaining, but that wasn't the purpose of my visit, and perhaps other rooms are bigger.
This hotel provides solid, basic accommodation in a central location. Staff are friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated decor, great location, restaurant okay.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, fast internet.
Cons: Decor is dated. Restaurant food was just okay at breakfast - should have gone elsewhere. TV service is not HD.
Location: The hotel is right on the main Nanaimo "old town" strip. Public library, shops, restaurants, seaplanes, harbour, transit are all within 3 blocks.
An inexpensive, comfortable overnight stay. The decor is 90s chic, but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. Went to the restaurant for breakfast around 7AM and watched the sunrise over the harbour - very pretty! The folks in the room next to mine decided to smoke pot (and smoke me out), but hotel staff shut them down pretty quick before I could even complain. Really no complaints about the room or the facilities. Not fancy, staff are friendly, free cookies at front desk. Would stay again on my next business trip, but if I was bringing a girlfriend and wanted to impress I'd go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

I would stay there again.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: For the price, a continental breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Right downtown Nanaimo, which was great for us because of a show we were there to see downtown.
The hallway was a little noisy, but good other than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Toronto

Dorchester not quite The Dorchester

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bath floor flexed a bit. Fight in the car park at 3:15 am woke me ... as did the noisy shower sounds eminating from the room above at 4:30 am. Somehow made it through the business day. Handy location. Courteouse staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BJfrom Victoria, BC

Overnight stay in Nanaimo

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very old. It has been kept clean and updated somewhat. It is extremely noisy between rooms and from the hallways, especially in the older section. Access to the outside parking lot is awkward. Not too bad for price and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had musty odor.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Small room. Clean but had a musty odor. Nice, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to water front and harbor view

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: location
The service was excellent, room was clean and location was lovely. It was off season so it was very quiet as well.