Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LOrrainefrom Victoria

Great cabins

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Three friends went away for a weekend. Raining so we spent all of Saturday enjoying our cabin. Well appointed, spotless and quiet. Lovely weekend overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great place to get away. Friendly staff, excellent cabin's, well stocked kitchen, can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome place.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome resort, felt very private even with all the cabins so close together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina

Excellent setting

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location, size
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach
We stayed in the dogwood cottage, it was a very spacious size with excellent finishings. The cottage was quiet and cozy. The development is within walking distance to the water. The cottages are nicely spaced with individual parking spots. Each cottage has a deck with bbq
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Past Guest, Thank you for your favourable review about our property. The cottages have been well maintained and each is individually owned and owners have put much effort into ensuring that all furnishings are welcoming to each guest entering the property. We are in very close proximity to endless sandy beach, the town of Parksville only a few minutes drive away, not to mention the on-site amenities. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our property in the future. Kind Regards, Kathy Fraser Resort Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review of our resort. We do strive to ensure that each guests stay is that of an enjoyable, comfortable and of course, memorable one. We hope that your stay experience will encourage you to come back and visit us again in the future. Kind Regards, Kathy Fraser Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Nanaimo, BC

A lovely Thanksgiving

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Past Guest, Thank you for doing a review on our property and stating that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that we are able to welcome you back to Oceanside Village Resort again in the future. Kind Regards, Kathy Fraser Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Quiet, reasonably priced cottage. Well equipped

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Quiet stay as was off-season. Cottage kitchen was very well equipped. 10 min. Walk to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S&Kfrom Vancouver

Stay here!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This accommodation is fantastic. From the detached cottage that you are in ... to your own patio ... to your own driveway ... to the local amenities, it is perfect! The only downside is that it does get hot and there is no air conditioning. So bring light clothing to sleep in and turn those fans on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy Dufrom San Diego, CA

Great resort for a family vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful cottage with all amenities. Loved the kitchen. Good location close to park, beach and shopping. The resort seems to be very well managed. The only con was the wireless connection. It's limited to two devices and the connection went on and off all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolefrom Red Deer, AB

Lovely place for a family holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for a week long family holiday and really enjoyed our stay. The cabins were clean & very well appointed. They had everything that we needed. We had a lot of fun in the pool and enjoyed touring the surrounding area. The TASTE restaurant on site is EXCELLENT!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Past Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review about your experience with us during your stay at Oceanside Village Resort. Our staff prides itself on ensuring that each guests stay is that of a memorable one and that you are comfortable in every way possible. Having Taste Café and Bistro here with us is just an added bonus and the reviews from customers has been top notch! Kind Regards, Kathy Fraser Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom Edmonton

Great locale, lots of room

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Past Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We will hopefully look forward to being able to welcome you back to Oceanside Village Resort some time in the near future. Kind Regards, Kathy Fraser Resort Manager