Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgay, AB

Nice hotel by beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent. Would stay there again. Not too pricy, close to beach and amenities. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

had a wonderful relaxing two days.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the atmosphere of the Hotel very willing to assist at anytime.
Cons: WE would have liked a place to sit in our room to watch TV. An armchair or small couch
Location: Parksville beaches Combes Englishmen River Falls
We enjoyed the restaurant and the patio and view from the tables. Staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the sites around Parksville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great atmosphere, fantastic front desk staff, good food, amazing ocean views, great facilities, awesome location.
Location: right on the beach! Close to mini golf, local beach, sports bar and liquor store on-site
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The bistro food was excellent and well priced (try the bacon Mac and cheese!) We didn't have time to use the pool, but I did check it out and it looked great! Was very impressed with the variety of gym equipment there. The bed was really comfortable and had lots of pillows and high-quality sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Great for pets!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly. Close to beach & mini golf.
Cons: Just needs updating a little tired.
Room & bathroom was clean. Majority of staff friendly. The pet friendly rooms were on the second floor, would have preferred the first floor. At least they take pets! Restaurant okay, the waitress was not, clearly she needed a career change. Make sure you get a water view!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Wonderful View

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and character of building
Cons: Carpets.
Location: Mini Golf and amusement centre next door. We played and enjoyed the first rate mini golf course. Great beaches.
Based on a couple of negative reviews that I read I nearly cancelled my stay. I'm very glad that I went ahead with my visit. I found the staff very friendly and helpful, the lunch and breakfast at the hotel excellent ; the room was clean and comfortable. The view from the third floor was wonderful. We sat of the balcony and enjoyed a glass of wine while watching a seal play in the water. We went to the pool and used the jacuzzi which was also very clean. The only thing that jumped out at me was the poor condition of the carpets in the dining room - they could be replaced at any time. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C.

Nice hotel. Close to where our friends lived.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Close to town and our friend's home.
Cons: Carpets throughout building need to be shampooed or replaced with new.
Location: Very central to Parksville downtown area.
Just an overnight stay. Room and surroundings well maintained. Enjoyed the patio and ocean views. Breakfast was reasonably priced and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey,BC

Seen under poor circumstances

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The pool and spa plus the coffee that was supplied.
Cons: A frig and microwave in the room
It was pouring rain. the elevator was breaking down and we were on the third floor with the worst view imaginable. However the beds were extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parksville, british columbia

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was just almost ok . We stayed there before and the last two years it has gone down hill. No air conditioning in the room. Opened the door but couldn't theft lock it open and no screen, so mosquitos came in. The elevator was broken and had been for 4 months. All in all, we won't be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Too Hot for Comfort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The information on the hotel does not indicate that all rooms are not air conditioned. Air conditioning is something many now assume is standard. Daytime temperatures reached 30°C and so the one night we spent there was very uncomfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful as circumstances permitted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but 50/50 on air conditioning

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: All rooms should have air conditioning
Room was clean but unfortunately only half of the rooms have air conditioning, with ours being one that didn't. If I would ever book at this hotel again (which I will not), I would absolutely ask if the room I am booking has air conditioning.