Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mitten in der Innenstadt

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Das große Zimmer und der gute Service
Location: Der Jachthafen und ein Einkaufszentrum. In ca. 2 Km befindet sich auch ein sehr schöner Golfplatz. Bis zur Fähre nach Vancouver sind es ca. 15 Minuten
Nanaimo ist eine schöne Hafenstatt mitten auf Vancouver Island. Die Hafenpromenade ist sehr schön angelegt und auch der Rest der Stadt würde ich nicht als hässlich bezeichnen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice, clean, basic hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Easy to find, good bed, clean bathroom with deep bathtub. Walking distance to downtown (not 'easy' walking, it took about 20 min) Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This was a perfect place to stay, clean, friendly and comfortable. The hotel is a close walk down to the water front park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Hübsches Stadthotel, günstige Lage

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Wir haben nur 1 Nacht in dem Hotel übernachtet. Das Hotel liegt direkt an einer Durchgangsstraße, günstig für Ausflüge. Wir hatten ein Zimmer nach hinten. Es war erstaunlich ruhig. Insgesant ein kurzer, aber angenehmer Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get too, close to ferry

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Clean, huge rooms, good breakfast. Easy check in and zero issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Lovely

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Lovely Overall good Staff good parking good Breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal way, WA

Nice location to Nanaimo Waterfront

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Great parking
Cons: None, room was nicely equipped with sink, microwave, coffee maker & refrig
Location: Good walking distance to waterfront
Nice experience, somewhat quiet, good breakfast, good walking distance to water front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We will stay here next time we are in Nanaimo very happy with our choice to stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Poor check-in process

Posted May 16, 2015
When we arrived we found out that they had cancelled one of the 2 rooms we had rented without explanation, then refused to honor the rate of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We reviewed our records and Expedia actually cancelled the reservations. Our property has no further information on this case. We really apologize for any mishap but it appears it is not our property or staff who caused this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
clean room. good bed and pillows. good breakfast