Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice motel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice quiet motel in nice quiet small town Qualicum Beach. Very impressive view. On the west side, there are mountains with snowy tops. On the east side, it's the ocean & remote white top mountains from US to Canada coast line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Economical, comfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Full kitchen and available bbq. Excellent selection of tv channels for rainy nights. Nice little patio at front door.
Cons: More serving and cooking ware in the kitchen would be good. We were certainly able to get by, but there is only a bare minimum of pots/pans/bowls etc.
Location: Walk to waterfront, drive to all amenities. This part of Vancouver Island has something for everyone.
Stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Suite is large, with bed and bath upstairs. It is sparsely furnished, but had everything we needed. It is at the very north end of Qualicum Beach on Island Highway, so good access to waterfront, but need to drive to most amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. For a small family, one of the two bedroom suites would probably be a very economical way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Fall visit

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It's hard to find a place that takes dogs and I knew as I was checking in that I would be back!! I had such a relaxing weekend and hated to leave. Especially with the beach just a few steps away!! Thanks Paul!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South west Canada

Nice little motel in a gorgeous community.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Wonderful picturesque location.
Cons: The room looked dated. The floor was slanted from settling so the building is getting old. The blinds would not close 100%, causing a lack of privacy.
Location: If you like to hike, ask how to get on the trail to the railroad trestle. It is really cool. The waterfront walk in front of Qualicum is awesome.
The staff was excellent. The room was a bit dated. Nothing fancy which may be a negative but it's also kind of charming in a way. The internet worked well. The motel is right along a gorgeous river, and there are fantastic forest trails you can walk to from the motel. There is a convenience store right onsite which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cdogfrom Uk

Awesome

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, V friendly. Staff went the extra mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ROGERfrom BRITISH COLUMBIA

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOM WAS CLEAN,WELL STOCKED STORE,COULD OF USED A BIT OF PAINT IN BATHROOM OTHER THAN THAT,SEEMED GOOD
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom White Rock

No cell service !

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is NOT located within the town of Qualicim Beach - Maybe that's why my cell phone didn't have any signal. Quite rural flavour with gravel interior roads and scrambled layout, The cabin had been nicely recently renovated but there was no TV in the bedroom, the taps in the bath were dripping and it had a broken hand rail. Not great value for the dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanfrom Victoria BC

Nice cabin and pool

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly renovated cabin- cute, clean but bathroom door didn't close and toilet made a clunk as it is mounted too close to the wall. Well equipped kitchen. Wall Mounted TV. Great outdoor pool w slide. BBQ for use. Not close to anything other than other motels. Nice atmosphere - recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Riverside Family Reunion

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This is the third time we've held our Family Reunion at Riverside Resort near Qualicum Beach. This past weekend roughly 70 family members stayed in cabins, campers and motorhomes at Riverside Resort... four generations of my family having an excellent time. Dogs (on leash) are allowed at Riverside as well. The staff at Riverside are what makes the place hum. Riverside staff clean the cabins on a daily basis. The staff in the main building... (from front desk check-in to the friendly young man who scoops the ice cream cones)... are courteous and helpful. The large canopy area (near the barbeque area) was sincerely appreciated during our pot-luck dinner on the Saturday night... the one night that it rained. We easily tucked eight picnic tables under the canopy.... with lots of room to spare. With the electrical power available at the canopy, we sat after dinner and enjoyed as one family member shared a powerpoint presentation about our family's history.