Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie Ab

What a view

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We loved the hotel the view from the 9th floor was amazing. The staff were all knowledgeable about the close restaurant around the hotel. We will be coming back to this hotel again probably for the beer tasting next year, as we visited during the wine tasting and it looked to be a great time had by all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Close to the beach and comfortable room

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Hotel was hotel and nice decor. Nice room.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Great beach
This is a very nice place to visit. The room was comfortable, with a fridge, coffee maker, and dishwasher. (no microwave) Beds were comfortable. The restaurant was excellent; good food and excellent service. Only draw back was the lack of parking. If the lot is full, you are told to park down on the dirt lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great location on the beach, boardwalk for strolling
Great relaxing accommodations. Quiet. Friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Terrace, BC

Excellent hotel, great view

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great experience, hotel staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leefrom victoria

great veiw

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
every thing was great ,definitely needed two nights to enjoy the room longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location on the beach. Spacious suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverlyfrom Port Alberni, BC

Amazing !

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed three nights. Extra money for sea view well worth it. Good gym overlooking the indoor pool. Pool and hot tub have ocean views. Excellent spa. Had a top-notch facial and pedicure. On sight restauraunt has a very imaginitve chef and presentation is wonderful. Not cheap but not over the top and the food is very tasty. Staff is outstanding, helpful, friendly, and professional. I will definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cloverdale, B.C.

We had a wonderful view of the bay from our room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The view of the water and boardwalk was awesome.
Location: The hotel was very central to many activities and restaurants in Parksville.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room was spacious with a wonderful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a short but very comfortable stay. Ocean view room in the West Wing was meters away from the shoreline with easy access to the beach. Room was large and very clean, included kitchen and W/D. Staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we did not have time to visit the surrounding area but did take a walk along the boardwalk which passes right in front of the hotel. Very nice children's playground close by.