Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

somewhere I can count on

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is near family so accommodating when I don't want to put them out. But other than that the staff is very friendly and helpful they have nice grounds. I stayed in a pet friendly room on the ground floor for convenience. Everytime I have stayed at the hotel they have a theme - last time was scotch tasting (I think) this time they had a variety of teas which I much preferred and we took advantage of it. Overall I like the hotel I think it is good value - will definitely being staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Alberta

Won't bother to return

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not as advertised on hotels.com. Fireplace? Kitchenette? No microwave, big OLD TV. The mute and volume didn't work on the remote. The cover on the Ironing board was ripped and the padding sticking out of it.. worn out. Hair dryer has a death rattle. Stain on the carpet in front of bar fridge. Nice updated bathroom. Lotions all made in China. The front desk staff were cold and impersonal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows, lots of room.
Cons: It was a busy weekend and they didn't clean our room and we booked especially to use the indoor pool, we were disappointed it was closed.
It was disappointing the pool was closed and there was a $6 per device Internet charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charged for WiFi, pool not available, restaurant was not open 2 nights during the week
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
disappoined have to pay for internet and no microwave in room as indicated in booking information
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated interior and smells like mould

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Smells like mould. It is also extremely dated on the interior and it is way out of the downtown area of nanimo so you can't walk anywhere
3 out of 5
by Peter Mfrom Gippsland, Victoria, Australia

Never Again

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Hotel generally OK but a list of little things spoilt our last night in BC. Dining room was shut, room had a musty rubbery smell. A rodent of some sort was scratching in the ceiling and despite only one other guest in the dining room at breakfast we were their for 3/4 of an hour with dissappointing meal. All in all not much to recommend considering this hotel was priced at the high end of the scale for a 3 Star hotel. The charge of $6 for WiFi connection was outrageous and was the first time we have been charged in 2 trips to North America.
2 out of 5
by Jpfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Frightening

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Cons: Darkness, smell of pee
Don't go to this hotel unless u are desperate. My view was nothing but a large rock and the main a/c unit. The room was dark and dingy. Inn on long lake is way better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The 3.4 rating is under estimated! Ok, the water in the pool is a little cold but vivifying. Hotel just fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Nanaimo

Posted Jul 25, 2012
The hotel is great; convenient location, excellent, and excellent qet rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel in Nanaimo.