Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Loved the view! Went to the beach every morning.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The views, and proximity to the beach. Also liked the chance to use tennis rackets, badminton rackets, and other games.
Cons: Food in Cedars could include some gluten-free options.
Location: We stayed in the hotel, went to the beach, played tennis, swam in the pool.
We enjoyed the beach fun each day, looking for sand dollars, making sand castles and walking along the low tide life. It was fun, and the pool in the evening after dinner was great, too. My kids were tired and happy each day, and the views from the room were great. The food in Cedars was good, although would like gluten-free options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van

Too small for the price paid

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Too small for 2 adults and 2 kids. The price is too expensive for the price being paid . Freezer door broken. Coffee machine didn't work. Wouldn't go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: spa near by
the restaurant is pretty good , and i think it is very good for couples to go to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Great location and spa experience was outstanding.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Spa
Cons: Air conditioning in the room.
Location: Walk on the beach at low tide was great. Not a great spot for shopping in Parksville.
Woke in the night to a Creepy crawly spider on me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not our first stay and won't be the last!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Fantastic resort with something for everyone. We used Tigh-Na-Mara as a stopover before heading further up island and, once again, it did not disappoint. We opted for the lodge this time and although it's not as quiet as the spa bungalows, it's good value for money. The resort provides sporting equipment (ie tennis racquets) for guest use - free of charge. The pool area is well maintained and there is a beautiful beach with easy access from the resort. Book the spa and/or Treetop tapas in advance to avoid disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rosedale bc

Birthday present for my wife, the review is hers.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The spa services and the location in a beautiful area of Vancouver Island BC.
Cons: The cleanliness of the unit could be better, mainly the vacuuming. There where a few too many cobwebs etc.
Location: The resort is easy to find, Parksville is a cute small town and in close proximity is Coombs another interesting little town to visit
We stayed August 11 to 13th in one of the quad buildings, ended up staying one extra day. Traveled with two friends. Found the room a little small to accommodate the extra murphy bed. The reason for our stay was the spa part of the resort, it was great, the services and spa facilities are tremendous. Also the resort service people at the front desk could not have been more helpful when one of our party lost her glasses in the spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Underwhelming, overpriced resort

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We simply expected more. And kebabs she whenever she w eje
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from surrey bc

Great family oriented resort, wonderful beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Relaxed setting, great getaway for families.
Location: Near town of Parksville
We booked Tigh Na Mara to attend a family wedding in the area. Because our grandchildren were coming with their parents and I wanted a place that they would enjoy. Tigh Na Mara was perfect for all of us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel ok, but beware of the Wedding parties!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Setting and Beach
Cons: Room A/C, smells, Customer Service, keep wedding parties under control.
Location: Lots of alternatives now in Parksville. Lots of activities in the Area.
Nice rustic location. Quite spread out and a mix of rooms/cabin styles. No air-conditioning, so you need to leave the windows open all the time this time of year. We booked through expedia and got the rack internet room beside loud kids and wedding parties. Rooms smelled a little smokey. We spend a couple nights here and spend a bundle on restaurants and spas at this resort. We could not sleep at all on our last night as the wedding party next to our unit woke up the entire building with their partying until 4am. The noise could be heard down the street. We believe this hotel caters to a lot of Weddings and their parties. The hotel holds receptions and parties for these weddings and know that the parties spread to the rooms. On check out we told the reception lady that we could not sleep on our last night due to the party next to our room, she was unsympathetic and blamed us for not ensuring security was alerted. Clearly the entire building was inconvenienced by the yelling and fights so to blame us was entirely uncalled for. For such a fine resort, the customer service was lacking. We spent alot of our time at the Spa across the street but our 8 year old did enjoy the kids club and activities. Pool at Tigh-na-mara was very small and highly chlorinated. Overall a very average and unrestful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice private room, friendly staff,

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a great dinner at the restaurant, Cedar I believe, the server Betty was very friendly but professional .