Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Business trip

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: decent breakfast selections
Cons: Bigger room, Free internet
One night during the business travel to north. I arrived in evening, but the staff was cordial.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel lodge Nanaimo

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: somewhat centrally located
Cons: cleanliness and appearance
Location: everything must be driven to
Disappointment on the cleanliness of the bedding. Rooms and hotel very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The bed was really comfortable, the staff were nice.
Location: Near the Waterfront and park.
Stayed one night. I was able to check in early. Staff were really helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Northern BC

A convenient location

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights to visit the area. Very close to the ferry, downtown and other attractions for us. The hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Staff courteous and dealt quickly with any issues we had. The breakfast selection was fine. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Was great, we were able to upgrade without a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Vancouver Island

Clean hotel in downtown Nanaimo

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Location: Great restaurants all nearby, ferry to Vancouver very close and the casino is also in walking distance.
We have absolutely no complaints about hotel except for the old odor of the hotel. Staff was awesome, the free breakfast also great, will certainly stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yao nanfrom vancouver

on par with a rudimentary country side b & b

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was noisy,too many pets,crammed rooms with internet breakdowns. On arrival the rooms were not ready. For its class and price it is not up to the mark. The staff are helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melaniefrom Victoria

welcomed in Nanaimo

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front desk were lovely and helpful. We enjoyed the waffles for breakfast. I wish that there had been some hard boiled eggs to go with the breakfast. All in all a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victorfrom Gibsons

Affordable and practical

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location , older place with a good bed. Practical with a very helpful frontdesk.