Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

CP

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is moderate. Nothing fancy, very plain. Convenient to the places that i need to be at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gabofrom brighton uk

Nice big hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: potition
Cons: Better maintenance, one day drain block and then the smell of paint at 3 am
Location: Walking area of the temple
We stay in the hotel for 3 nights, the hotel is big and clean what you expect for this company, however I have only to say that the last night in the room on the floor 48 around 3 am star to smell really strong a pain wish wake me up, we call the duty manager and they change us of room with a complementary fruit juice. This was a bad experience apart for that the rest was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Fundy Mentalistfrom Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful Modern "Western" Hotel in City Center

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was modern, clean and well equipped for travelers from the west. It had all of the usual amenities and a beautiful pool and fitness area. An extensive and very high quality breakfast buffet was a real bonus. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would certainly visit this hotel again when in Nanjing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henryfrom London

Large opulent hotel in centre of the city

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Staff training. There is currently some construction work nearby, so make sure you don't get a room overlooking this.
Location: Not too far from the metro (it's good, cheap and easy). Visit the xcellent museum, presidential palace, genocide memorial and Ming tombs. Lots to do.
It's all very grand from the personalised check-in in the vast 7th floor lobby to the enormous bedrooms. It's all over the top, but a nice experience. The staff don't quite match up, but we had nothing to complain about. Buffet breakfasts were pretty good as was their buffet dinner. The hotel is 10 minutes from the nearest metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BPfrom Canada, Alberta

Training for staff could be improved

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, just next to subway entrance as well as major shopping area, great deal.. I paid CAD$130 for a king size bedroom, with free internet and full scale buffet breakfast… The breakfast is very much worth it. In general staff attitude was great and friendly. Training could be improved in two areas:1) I wrote a letter using the hotel envelop provided in guest room but no one at front desk knew how I could have it sent out as the staff who i talked to was not sure whether the hotel will mail it for me (domestic mail). 2) Staff in restaurant (breakfast buffet) made coffee for me without cleaning their hands (after cleaning up tables for other guests).
2 out of 5
by Robertfrom NJ, USA

Nice hotel with fair price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Lunch buffet was very good and tasty!
Cons: Room interior must be renovated. And Wifi service must be improved. I was almost disconnected while I stayed this hotel.
Location: Very hard to get taxi. But convenient location of shopping!
Location is major problem because the hotel main entrance is located in rear of main shopping mall, it was very difficult to find. And the room interior need to be renovated. The biggest problem is wifi speed! It is almost not working condition of wifi speed! If I have to stay more than one night, I would definitely move to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larsfrom Beijing

Good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude and helpfulness
Cons: More lighting in room
Smack in the centre of town. Walking distance to main shopping area and Nanjing City Museum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable beds

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to a major shopping mall just 5 minutes away. Comfortable bed and clean rooms - that's all you need for one night!
2 out of 5
by Brandonfrom Shanghai

disappointing end to the stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: some of the staff including steven, anny and ms. xu
Cons: the lack of communication and the lack of time for the breakfast buffet
Location: very confusing to find
Frankly, I would of given the hotel a higher rating if it weren't for the fact that I had an incredibly poor breakfast buffet experience and wasn't included in the hotel rate and the fact that the management tried to make up for it with some silly sandwich and fruit bag that doesn't make up for the miserable experience. Five minutes before the breakfast buffet finished, I walked in. To my surprise, I only had 5 minutes, but nobody bothered to tell me it was finishing in 5 minutes. Most buffets I've been to at least open until 10:30a and the last two I've been to were open until 11:00a. Even if they closed down, the lunch menu transferred over and I could select from the many choices for lunch. When I'm going to drop a bit of money for a breakfast, I'm looking forward to a) trying out the dishes and b) being able to eat some more of the dishes I enjoy. I definitely didn't get to do the latter. Yes, the staff tried to make up for it by saying they would make me whatever I wanted, but honestly, I didn't know what was available since I was coming back to find the good stuff I thought I had. All the stuff was already packed away and gone. I was livid. I was also in a hurry which is the state of most business travelers who are successful. I didn't have time for more to be made for me and I didn't have time for the "make up" service that honestly wasn't anything close to what I was hoping. On top of that, there was no explicit efforts to remedy it financially