Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

NEAR AQUA CITY - 30RMB FORM TRAIN STATION

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BAD FOR A WESTERN BRANT HOTEL
Location: 10 MIN WALK TO SHOPPING
BEDS R LUMPY, NOT A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP, BREACKFAST IS BASIC AND MORE FOR LOCALS, NOTHING REALLY FOR WESTERN, JUST A SMALL JAR WITH CEREALS EVEN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

GOOD LOCATION BUT BAD QUALITY, HOLIDY INN AQUA CIT

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: only location was good
Cons: rooms need updating
Location: qua city shopping mall
poor rooms, lumpy spriggy rooms, non smoking rooms are smoking floors,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service and convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Handsome from New Jersey

Clean, inexpensive hotel at convenient location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, good, safe location.
Cons: Allow air-condition fan to be turned on and much more extensive breakfast menu.
Location: 8 min walk from Zhangfuyuan station, 6 min to Aqua City mall and 15 min to Fuzi Temple area.
I stayed for 3 nights and had a non-smoking room which was small but clean. The queen bed was comfortable and you can open the window for fresh air, as air-condition fan was not working. There are 2 free bottles of drinking water per day, a tea/coffee pot with 2 green teabags only, a hair-dryer and 2 pairs of slippers on the shelf. View and the noise level were fine, until you hear the high rise construction across at 6:30am some mornings. I left my laptop in room and was safe, as one needs room key to get on the elevator. Bathroom was clean and the modern shower was great. Tooth brush and paste are provided, no lotion. I tried breakfast on my last day for 28Y and it was bad. Better food in the alley just behind the hotel or walk down 5 min and turn left to a street full of fruit shops, small restaurants, pastry, dumpling and roast duck places, or to Aqua City mall which is huge has pizza, McD, Starbucks..Turn left at Aqua City, you'll see many more stores leading to Fuzi Temple area - very nice in the evening - great food, bargain shopping, people watching and boat ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jordan from singapoore

Convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nice & clean
Cons: Reception should be more friendly
Location: Surroundings they have big shopping malls & a lot of eateries
Room & hotel is good except that if a friend were to visit u he cannot come up by themselves & we have to personally go down to bring them up. Also most of the time if 2 person stay one person need only register in ibis hotel in everywhere but they need both person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zhen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Australia

Reasonable English and polite, helpful staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, English.
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Confucius Temple. (Fuzi Miao). 10 - 15 minutes walk south also takes you to ZhongHua Men gate, where you can go up on the wall.
I had no problems with checking in or out, and the staff were always polite and helpful. The breakfast us generally Chinese, but it have no problem with that. The room was fine in all respects except one. The window was not sufficiently insulated from the outside sound. The first night I could not sleep because of the loud banging caused by construction work across the road, all night. The noise was not the fault of the hotel, but if the window insulation was better I might have been able to sleep. The second night was better because the construction noise was absent, although I could still hear plenty of road noise. Just south is Aqua City shopping centre, and if you turn the corner there and continue straight you will come to the Confucius Temple shopping area - just a few minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NA from Hong Kong

Clean rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms here are kept clean and tidy, except my towel had a long piece of hair on it, two days in a row (even the replacement did). The hotel is no-frills, modern, efficient. Bathroom looks like it belongs on a space ship, or a very nice RV. Long desk is useful for keeping organized. Floors are clean, which is always a big plus. Hotel staff speak little or no English. It's not as close to the downtown attractions as the Holiday Inn, but the price difference is steep by contrast. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers or singles, definitely not a romantic place though (unless clean and spartan is your thing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: PERFECT
Location: FU ZI TEMPLE
SLEEP WELL