Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location at the heart of Nanjing

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The staff is helpful, in particular when I raised a number of requests as my son had gastroenteritis. It is very conveniently located with a metro station next door, which can take you to many attractions, railway stations and even the Luko International Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the centre of Nanjing

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Dinner buffet
Great location! Close to metro station and many shopping malls. Staff were very friendly and always helpful despite several not speaking much English. The only let down for me was the dinner buffet at Jin's Cafe. It was certainly edible but mediocre is possibly the best word to sum it up. Breakfast was better though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Recently renovated hotel close to metro

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Large and comfortable room. First 6 drinks in minibar were free. Free WiFi in room( why oh why is this uncommon in Australian hotels)
Cons: The Pacific grill restaurant in the hotel was not good value for money
Location: Metro station near entrance to hotel allowed easy access to all the sights we wanted to see. There is a big shopping mall opposite.
We were most impressed by the facilities in this recently built tower of the Jinling hotel. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The pool was large and immaculate. The buffet breakfast was expansive. The average cost per night was amazing value for money for such luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Ideal location in central nanjing

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Stayed in the original tower, and while not as opulent as the newer section, was upgraded to 24th floor suite which made for a wonderful stay. Clean, comfortable, free wifi, ample breakfast included. Access to most of the area sights can be managed with the metro just outside the door, and you are surrounded by shopping malls and restaurants. Just a perfect location for the independent traveler. No language issues as English was well spoken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jlewr from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

Top quality, yet not too expensive!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spotless and every aspect of the hotel was luxurious yet functional. Room service seemed very expensive (hence I didn't order anything) but I generally expect that at every hotel. The room's minibar had a few soft drinks, beers and waters in it which were all free for the first lot. The room actually had A LOT of mineral water which is greatly appreciated by Westerners such as me! The location is perfect in that it's thirty seconds away from a metro stop, so if you're wanting to travel around Nanjing, this hotel is perfect! All in all, pretty flawless with the only (expected) complaint of the hotel restaurants/cafes and room service being too expensive compared with the living cost in Nanjing. The room itself was affordable. Oh and the staff's English is fantastic and they are all very polite - it was just slightly frustrating as I can speak some Mandarin Chinese! 5/5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

Bit old.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The new building is opening in a month. Hopefully the room will be cleaner. The old building is not too clean and i could see the dirt in the grouts of the tiles in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear guest,, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your past stay at the Jinling Hotel Nanjing.All of your comments are very unique and encourage us to pay more attention to each detail of our daily operation. It is important to improve the rooms facilities.. All of us will devote every effort to focus on quality to enhance Jinling brand. look forward to hearing from you! Best Regards, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Libor from Prague, Czech republic

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - right in downtown, metro station is in front of the hotel (line 1 and 2), many shops and cafe around. 10 min walk to former presindential palace. Nice rooms, strong wifi, rich breakfast, nice swimming pool. Fully satisfied, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Great staff, great location. Great breakfast. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJAY from PANCHKULA

excellent stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
good, nice hotel
1 out of 5
by Nai Loo Ong from Malaysia

Aircon

Posted May 17, 2014
Terrible hotel. I will never stay there again even if it is free. The air conditioning was horrible. I was there on 11 may 2014. The room temperature was too high i was sweating all the time; pay to suffer. Telling their service center was a waste of time. They never do anything to improve your condition. I checked out early next day and checked into another hotel to avoid further suffering.