Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ASH from Washington, DC

Dated hotel, but impeccable service

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This certainly was the grandest hotel of its day. The lobby and amenities still retain that grandeur, but the room is very dated--very clean and comfortable, but not up to the standards of more recently built upmarket hotels in major Chinese cities. Staff and service at the hotel were impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location close to metro station

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds, great buffet breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aa from London

At the very centre of the city of Nanjing

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location, staff ...
Cons: Air con is bit noisy
Location: Basically it is the right centre of the city, streets with all sorts of shops...
All good! Second to none location, friendly staff.....only complaint is there are a few mosquitos...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priscilla from NZ

Truly helpful

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The staff were truly wonderful.
Cons: The only significant grizzle would be that the bed was just a tad hard.
Location: Attractions are within walking distance if or inexpensively accessible by taxi. Shopping is close by with spectacular lighting at night
We certainly felt out of our comfort zone on our first trip to China, especially not being in a tour group. The concierge was a tremendous help, especially as we had soooo many questions. They made our stay in Shanghai enjoyable. I'd recommend other free independent travelers to use the hop on hop off bus before setting out. Taxis are inexpensive but beware it's impossible to hale one at peak hour. They wil all be booked and won't bother with you. We could ourselves in that position and were helped by another hotel who booked a taxi for us. The hotel was Greta, quiet, reasonably close to attractions and good shopping. The only concern we had was every restaurant was busy with wedding ceremonies or wedding breakfast sand we didn't like the idea of heading out for dinner on our first night. The room service was great as the prices were the same as if we ate in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GLN from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel, catering more for local tourists

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Middle-aged hotel with good sized, clean rooms. Complimentary water and fruit were very appreciated. Excellent location with subway nearby and lots of local restaurants in surrounding streets. Travel booking facilities in hotel were useful but staff members need to be more mindful of serving customers in the order they were waiting (and not serve the pushiest people first) - the travel booking agent was under pressure and needed more support, but this does not justify rude and abrupt behaviour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIKE B. from UK

Great Service!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
When in Nanjing, I will always stay at the Jinling Hotel. Great Location & never met such attentive staff (Special mention to: Eilleen, Robin, Jason, Lara, & Kelly at front of house, & all housekeeping staff! etc!) and overall service is outstanding. Can recommend thoroughly recommend this hotel amongst many other international hotels in the area. Although it needs a good bar and updated Gym, the new Jinling is due to open in 2014 I'm sure they will continue a great experience! Book it now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIKE. from UK

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
When in Nanjing, I will always stay at the Jinling Hotel. Great Location & never met such attentive staff (Special mention to: Eilleen, Robin, Jason, Lara, & Kelly at front of house, & all housekeeping staff! etc!) and overall service is outstanding. Can recommend thoroughly recommend this hotel amongst many other international hotels in the area. Although it needs a good bar, the new Jinling is due to open in 2014 I'm sure they will continue a great experience! Book it now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well runned hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The location. Superbly located with the subway at the doorstep.
Very satisfied with the level of service and the quality of the facilities.