Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋市

高級ホテル

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: 設備のよさ
Cons: 日本語が話せるスタッフがいて欲しい バスタブの使用説明が欲しかった
Location: 閲江楼、中山陵
宿泊費なりの満足度あり フロントレストランのスタッフはとても良かった ロビーの広さ高さに高級感有 高層階での食事はよかった
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location (in Nanjing city center, next to subway); comfortable rooms; varied breakfast buffet
The Jinling Hotel (old tower) has not significantly changed over the last 30 years. It was a top-notch hotel in the 1980ies and still has a lot going for itself in the present. It has aged graciously and is still a very good value for the money you pay for accommodation and other hotel services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very nice stay at Jinling Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Me and my wife were staying in the new Ascian Pacific Tower, everything is new and facilities are convenient and nice. Staff were extremely nice and always showed when needed. Breakfast was great, especially home made yogurt. I will stay there again for future trips. The new tower is more space than the older building, I prefer the new tower. View of south face room is excellent. strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good hotel for a quick business trip. Service is great. Wish the room looks as good as the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Knoxville, USA

OK

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceeded my expectations. Great hotel for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

good location, close to major attractions

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Very clean n comfortable rooms. I considered this as 5 star hotel. We had three rooms for three nights for our family trip n all very happy with the room n hotel staffs. The staffs were polite, helpful n warm.When arrived hotel, the counter staff.help me sort out the problem of a room which i booked by mistake for a queen bed, he upgrade the room to executive room without paying extra as there was no double twin bed available. Their customer service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Service, location, facilites
Cons: Keep it up
Location: Shopping, movies, food and easy access to main attractions.
Stayed at the new wing, the service was of international standard. The hotel goes extra miles to make your stay pleasurable. The hotel will provide you free drinks in the bar as a start. The hotel will tidy your beds twice per day once, in the morning and in the evening. Breakfast with much varieties both western and asian and the staffs are extremely helpful, Ms Sami especially. The MRT is beside the hotel where you can go around the malls through the connecting underground pathway. The porters are also commendable as they will help you with the checking in/out and also in getting a cab. Tight security at night. You can checkout late 2pm unlike most hotels at 12pm. A definite good choice if you are visiting Nanjing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is quite good and just near the subway entrance. Overall it's good but suggest to upgrade to newer building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim Cfrom Sao Paulo

Stay in New Tower

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Jinling Hotel is a landmark and well known. Despite its reputation, the original building has small and older rooms. They are comfy but needs a serious upgrade. The non-smoking floors is nonsense as you can smell cigarretes coming from all over so the rooms smell funny. The new tower looks great- new lobby and a shopping area downstairs. The pool/sauna facilities are fantastic (bring your swim cap or buy one for US20). The breakfast offers a great variety of western and non-western foods. Service is excellent and staff is well prepared. The location is near the subway and very convenient. Starbucks next door is a huge plus too.