Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

Bit old.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The new building is opening in a month. Hopefully the room will be cleaner. The old building is not too clean and i could see the dirt in the grouts of the tiles in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear guest,, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your past stay at the Jinling Hotel Nanjing.All of your comments are very unique and encourage us to pay more attention to each detail of our daily operation. It is important to improve the rooms facilities.. All of us will devote every effort to focus on quality to enhance Jinling brand. look forward to hearing from you! Best Regards, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Libor from Prague, Czech republic

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - right in downtown, metro station is in front of the hotel (line 1 and 2), many shops and cafe around. 10 min walk to former presindential palace. Nice rooms, strong wifi, rich breakfast, nice swimming pool. Fully satisfied, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Great staff, great location. Great breakfast. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJAY from PANCHKULA

excellent stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
good, nice hotel
1 out of 5
by Nai Loo Ong from Malaysia

Aircon

Posted May 17, 2014
Terrible hotel. I will never stay there again even if it is free. The air conditioning was horrible. I was there on 11 may 2014. The room temperature was too high i was sweating all the time; pay to suffer. Telling their service center was a waste of time. They never do anything to improve your condition. I checked out early next day and checked into another hotel to avoid further suffering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Singapore

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Less then 200m away from the metro lines (1 & 2). Surrounded by restaurants, food court and shops. Very good location. Will stay there again for my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chang from Li

Good Service Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service in excellent at this hotel. Staff is courteous and helpful. Restaurants are great as well, although a bit pricey, especially room service. More like 5 star price for a 4 star property. Location is excellent, smack dead in the center of the city. Subway is right outside the hotel with connection to almost anywhere in the city. The room we stayed in was a bit dated. The closet doors didn't quite work as well. We didn't bother to switch room or asked it be fixed. Would definitely stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ASH from Washington, DC

Dated hotel, but impeccable service

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This certainly was the grandest hotel of its day. The lobby and amenities still retain that grandeur, but the room is very dated--very clean and comfortable, but not up to the standards of more recently built upmarket hotels in major Chinese cities. Staff and service at the hotel were impeccable.