Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conroe, TX

Beautiful hotel, nice service.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, nice surrounding, nice stuffers.
Cons: Prices of eat in hotel.
Location: Food, subway, shopping
Good stay, comfortable, convenient to everything. It is our number one choice to stay in Nanjing city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice hotel in the center of city

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Famous as the city symbol.
Location: Location is excellent, lots of facilities in walking distance and taxi and subway nearby.
Excellent facilities, excellent service, convienient to many stores and two major subways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider alternatives in central Nanjing

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: A major refurbishment of all rooms. Quality of food served as a buffet dinner is not as good as previously.
Overall our experience was very disappointing. Lower floor rooms are 3 star standard. Higher floor rooms are approaching 4 star standard. Prices are very high for the quality of the rooms. Despite the impressive lobby, the hotel is long overdue for a major refurbishment of its rooms. There are newer, better hotels available in central Nanjing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gene from Baltimore

One of the Best!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
After a 20 minute ride from the train station (30 RMB), I was greeted warmly by the receptionist. Since I was a little early, the room I booked was not available. As a result, she offered me a free upgrade to an executive lounge room. After check in, I asked for assistance in booking a taxi for the next morning. The concierge was extremely helpful and spoke perfect English. He arranged a taxi to pick me up the next morning. Making my way to the new tower, I reached my room on the 55th floor. The room had sweeping views of the city and surrounding area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed too, was comfortable; especially for Asia! I had access to the executive lounge located on the top floor (57th). The lounge is large, open, modern, clean and one of the best I've seen. The hotel is adjacent to the Metro, so it's just a short walk to reach the entrance. There are many shopping malls near the hotel. Anything you might need is within a short walk. Breakfast is located on the 56th floor. The breakfast space was clean, open and well-maintained. Offered everything you need, but the variety lacks compared to some other five start hotels. The check-out was a breeze, giving me time to walk next door for a Latte from Starbucks. When I returned, the concierge had my taxi waiting for me and I was off to my work place. This hotel is top notch! Due to the location, excellent service from the staff and the high quality amenities, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Qiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and service

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
good location, staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 香港

整潔舒適,交通購物方便

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: 57樓lounge食物種類太少
地下䥫,購物商場,食肆就在附近,景點距離也不遠,我們的房間在新翼高層, 設備不錯,景色美好。服務人員態度良好。如果加早餐,早些預訂可享優惠價,十分超值。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HUANG-WEN from 臺灣

服務親切

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
服務人員 服務親切
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Great Hotel in the Heart of Nanjing

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location and Service
The location of this hotel is excellent, near all major tourist attractions. Subway, restaurants and shopping malls are right at the corner. Hotel room is small but very clean. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi access is complimentary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Hotel is old

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel lobby is modern but inside is very old,small. The good thing is hotel is next to subway and in the heart of the city. It's convinient to go shopping and dinning.