Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

JinLing is one of my favorites in China

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Walk to the 1912 area, lots of nightlife type things. Running in the mornings around the lake is safe. I'd bring my family here.
I have been here a few times this year, its a great place to stay. Rooms are very spacious, especially for Asian standards. I would have rated facilities a 3, but on my last day they were putting new carpeting throughout. Also - a benefit I notice when comparing other China hotels - the bathroom was clean, and the sink drain worked very well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YINGTSAI from 台北

飯店設施

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
庭园造景特美,悠游其中,忘卻旅途的疲勞. 暖氣設備不管用
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TIANTIAN from 中国

不错的酒店

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
酒店距离地铁站不远,步行10分钟的路程。房间很大,工作人员非常友善,是一次不错的住宿体验。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Dallas, TX

Nice and traditional

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but not for non-Chinese speaker

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Service was unbelievable and the courtyard koi ponds were beautiful!
Cons: Arr for shuttle/taxi to pick up from airport. Eng maps, information of sights and tours to take direct from the hotel. Pool - used for kids swim??
Location: You need to deal with the taxis or figure out the transit lines ahead of time, in order to get anywhere.
I arrived very late at night, in the rain and after having issues at the airport and with the taxi drivers, I found my way to the first hotel that had lights on. The folks there were kind enough to get me to the Jinling and wrangled with the taxi on my behalf. The Jinling is a lovely hotel, mostly empty but for a wedding for the couple of days I stayed. The service was brilliant (albeit ONLY in Chinese so use your characters or your sign language) Have to book all activities, tours etc on your own although they will secure cabs for you if you have the Chinese address of where you are going - also make sure you have the hotel card with the address in Chinese with you. I enjoyed the great buffet breakfast and also had a couple meals in the lobby bar. My view was of the beautiful landscaped gardens and ponds! Very pretty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels