Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great location, close to the lake

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Rooms were very clean and fully equipped with all that we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with easy access to subway

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Top floor restaurant view, comfort
This was an extremely convenient location for sightseeing. We were on the 11th floor and so very little street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from PA

Excellent hotel choice

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was excellent - the great location, the quality of the room, and the location. The only warning is that the restaurants are expensive; you may be best eating out at a local restaurant instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nai Loo Ong from malaysia

Hard bed

Posted May 17, 2014
I had requested a hard bed and they fix up one exactly what i wanted. Very thoughtful that they had prepared for such request. Many hotels will tell you all their beds are similar without trying to oblige you. I had requested a room with colder aircon and they gave one too. Thank you Lakeview Xuanwu
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

i was upgraded!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in a good location. It never hurts the experience when you get an upgrade either. Be sure to take a quick stroll to the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TIANCHI from Nanjing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Murray from New Zealand

Good location right beside metro station

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but no lakeview unless you are given a room on al least floor 10. Airconditioning temperature could not be lowered below about 20 making sleeping alittle difficult. Good hotel if you can get a good room below 520CNY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Sunnyvale, CA

Perfect location, solid choice.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location and service staff.
Cons: Room fixtures and maintenance.
Location: A laundry service, 24 hour "diner", and Starbucks are around the Corner. While not on the lake, the hotel is pretty darn close. Hunan Road is nearby.
Service was excellent, you call and they answer! Towels, iron, ice, laundry... it all happens very quickly, impressively so. Check in was super easy. English was no problem. We booked a suite which slept 3 people (when using a rollaway). The beds were excellent (firm) but the room was warm. Someone told us they shut off the AC during fall and winter months; our trip was in October. That might be fine for lower floors, but we were towards the top and hot air rises. After a warm shower, the room was pretty warm and opening the windows didn't help much. The hotel is well situated near the lake, right on a subway line near a station, and 2 stops from the main train station. It is also around the corner from Hunan Road - a major shopping area. We had them do some laundry which was rather expensive but convenient and returned the same day. BTW, it turns out a Fornet location is right around the corner on Hunan Road which is probably the cheaper laundry option - I just didn't know until it was too late. Honestly, the hotel in general is excellent, but I found the fixtures in our particular room to be a bit worn. Water faucets were loose, the bathroom door latch was near end-of-life, the room's door hinge was pulling away from the frame. The details... Would I stay here again? Yes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fern Jee from California

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Bathtub needs work. Customer service needs to improve their English.