Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great Nanjing Location and Price; Could Use Upkeep

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Central location, room size, friendly management (thanks, Travis!). WiFi worked well, and they kept providing lots of free bottled water.
Cons: Carpet and overall cleaning is needed in rooms and especially halls. Front desk speaks mostly only Chinese -- I never got my wake-up call on last day.
Location: 1912 restaurant and bar area; high-end shopping malls, short taxi ride to most attractions (e.g., Confucius area), metro, lots more. Good price.
I chose this hotel as it was very close to a LOT of what Nanjing has to offer and reasonably priced. It's close to the metro, walking distance from the best malls in the city, also only a few blocks from 1912 and some good restaurants and clubs. The hotel is, as indicated in some other reviews, a little hard for taxis to easily find. Even with the card from the hotel, which includes a mini-map, a taxi driver got lost twice and had to call them. The best thing to do is tell the taxi driver to go to the metro station exit by the main street (only 75 meters from the hotel) or the bigger, fancier hotel on the street right beside it. The room was a decent size, with a king-sized bed, and enough room to spread-out with my rather bulky luggage. The furnishings were very plain, but OK. Tea in the room, free bottled water each day, an HD TV (but only one channel that I could locate), min-fridge, and internet/WiFi that actually worked quite well. On the down side, the hotel carpeting is truly filthy and is in desperate need of replacement -- especially in the hallways and near the elevator. The rooms also have some mold and need to be cleaned -- Nanjing can be very humid, and it shows in the wear-and-tear on the rooms. The bed was hard, but comfortable enough and the pillows were nice. The air-conditioning worked reasonably well, too. I didn't eat at the restaurant--in fact, I never saw a single soul in it--so I cannot comment on it. It looked to be reasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 郭先生from 台灣,台北市。

虛有其表

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
照片漂亮,實際內容質感偏差,地理位置要找一下,因為在巷子裡面,離地鐵站走路十三分鐘,算ok樓。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rainerfrom Singapore

Value for Money & Quiet Location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good central location, near subway, clean.
Cons: Include safe, include upgraded breakfast in terms of quality and offering, staff should speak English, maps and hotel info in English.
Location: The location is near the main high end shopping district and conveniently located to reach the sites of the city by subway or taxi.
I was a bit apprehensive after reading comments about the hotel being difficult to find and would probably have walked right past it had I not taken extra care. It is located about 350 meters from the subway (take exit 24), not 50 meters as one comment suggested. The small road is easy enough to spot if you are looking for it and the hotel has a small orange sign at the corner where the street crosses the sidewalk. The hotel itself does not have any English signs but is just a short distance down the small road. The cafe 7 One Coffee on the small road serves up a good latte that can compete with Starbucks at a lower price. The hotel was pleasantly quiet and clean. We couldn't find a safe in the room which would have been nice to have and breakfast, which was not included, was not worth exploring unless you like cold boiled eggs, boiled sweet potatoes and Nescafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JoelChufrom London

great location but that's it

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is hard to find, the street no point to another building next to it. The lobby looks great. But the staff (may be I was unlucky) wasn't so helpful. I already paid the hotel in full, and she asked for 200rmb for deposit. Fine, then she demand (yes demand) me to paid another extra 600rmb for deposit. I asked her why, she didn't explain clearly. But something along the line of deposit for the room in case my card got rejected or something. Fine. Since I get back the money, the next day other party arrive and I check them in. The front desk man by different staff and she only ask for 100rmb for the key card deposit. So there is no standard of how they charge you for deposit. The room is really small. And the toilet is tiny. Well, the location is great though. But for that price in China, I do expect a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

交通方便

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
交通方便,整體環境也乾淨整潔。下次去南京我會再次選擇這飯店。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Biancafrom Hong Kong

地點不錯,暖氣足夠,浴室的水供應十足。

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
這次去很冷的南京,我住的是商務房間(520室),有電腦在房間中。開始去的時候有點擔心洗澡時的熱水不夠,暖氣不夠。但這些都很足夠,走了一整天回到酒店很舒服,房間不算太小,隔音也相當不錯。其次,交通挺方便,在大行宮站下了走4-6分鐘,往金太隆酒店那邊的方向走就可以,因為問路人他們都不知道古南都在哪裡,還差點相信路人乘的士,但其實很快就走到了,而且附近有公車去夫子廟,還有新世紀廣場(有不少的餐廳),走遠一點點就有家樂福,還有1912區、織造博物館和總統府,地點真的不錯。其三,服務員的態度不錯,是有個男的比率冷漠,但問他們路呀什麼都願意回答。有點不太好的地方是上網的速度有點慢,不太穩定。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ともfrom 日本

市中心部へのアクセスが良いホテル

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: 部屋の広さ、価格
Cons: (食べてはいませんが)朝食バイキングが充実していれば更に良いと思います。まあ20RMB/人ですのでやむを得ないところもありますが。
宿泊料金は低価格ですが、部屋もそこそこ広くそれなりに快適です。出張などビジネスならば使えると思います。私が食博した時は、外国人宿泊客も結構いました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

交通很方便

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
交通方便 鄰近新街口地鐵 只是飯店不太好找到 還有 hotels.com上的地圖位置是錯的
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Taiwan

有點落差...

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
跟照片起來有落差... 有點小, 感覺像住民宿.. 服務不錯
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simonfrom Switzerland

Hard to find - different hotel name!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A relatively new hotel which shows already some signs of quality issues, but he rooms are nice and the price right. The staff spoke no english, but they were very friendly and tried their best to help us. Attention: The hotel is hard to find, located in a side street of the big street from the address and important: The name is not " Nanjing Grand Hotel-Haitang Branch" it's called "Grand Hightown Hotel". Taxi drivers had problems finding this hidden hotel, so be aware...