Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramona Kelloway from Newfoundland Canada

Grand hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I read reviews of this hotel,it is like I was somewhere else. While the hotel staff were excellent the room was less then impressive. The bed was hard as nails, the carpet grossly stained and dirty, and taps in bathroom leaky,with water over the vanity constantly. I would not stay here again. The restaurant was expensive compared to Chinese standards but offered a good variety for breakfast. I did not have lunch or supper at hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramona kelloway from Nanjing grand hotel

Great service but dirty rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service in restaurant is great but the room leaves something to be desired. Dirty stained carpet, stale cigarette smoke smell in room and tabs leak. The best feature is the heated toilet seat. The bed are like boards so hard an uncomfortable. For the price of the room I would expect it to be cleaner looking
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramona kelloway from Nanjing China grand hotel

Review

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are continuing to stay. Hotel is beautiful in lobby but room is not so much. Carpet is dirty and stained, gross smell of stale cigarette smoke and taps are leaking in bathroom. The best thing about the room is the heated toilet seat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location but be aware of hard beds

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great but the bed was a solid mattress, which may not apeal to all traveller's idea of comfort. I will stay here again when next in Nanjing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hubert from England, UK

great hotel for acouple

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: none
Location: excellent
this is a convenient, clean, comfortable hotel. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. It is a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beds, wifi, bathrooms all excellent during my stay. The hotel has been upgrading floor by floor, so if the first room the give you is a little shabby and worn, just ask for one on another floor (15th is good) and the helpful staff will accommodate. Many good eating options available within walking distance for those who are a bit adventurous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Had a comfortable few days here. Had a comfortable few nights here
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Najing Grand

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Location: Confucius Temple and surroundings are nice. Walk on the city wall.
Nice hotel, good location for walking and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Un peu déçu du manque d'organisation

Posted Jul 3, 2008
Le lit est très grand et confortable (dur, mais confortable). La chambre est spacieuse avec télé. La salle de bain propose une baignoire et de l'eau potable (très appréciable). Dommage que le wi-fi n'était pas offert dans le prix de la chambre.