Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AW from US

Nice location, but bad maintenance

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location is nice, and it is located right next to the subway system. The staff is nice in general, but the hotel lacks maintenance, and the bathroom floor is full of smudges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Washington, DC

Unique hotel with large rooms, nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Space, Internet
Cons: The instructions for turning the air on seemed quite extensive and confusing
Location: Wagas, Italian Restaurant, close cab ride to Nanjing University
The location is nice for walking out and grabbing a bite to eat, so it turned out to be okay that there was no kitchen. The staff were incredibly friendly, though not sure about English speaking capabilities as a whole as our communication was in Chinese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin from Singapore

Good location, spacious room.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a Twin room and it was unexpectedly spacious with a pantry area. Bathroom was tastefully designed. Locationwise I had to walk abit to the metro but the hotel is located among the central shopping area with cafes, etc so it was bustling with energy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jools from wales

Good location, spacious rooms

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location in city centre, large room, comfortable bed
Cons: Size of bathroom, lack of public facilities, poor breakfast in adjoining restaurant
Location: Central, good for metro access, shopping and local restaurants
Booked for 3 adults but suite we booked only had two beds, but upgraded at no cost. No kitchen facilities shown on hotel website room plan so disappointed not to be able to prepare our own breakfast in the room. The bathroom was very cramped and we had to request a third towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tenfeet from Singapaore

Excellent hotel. First Class hotel services.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel we stay while in China now. The day we arrived, the hotel received short notice from the Government department which will affect the hotel's electrical supply. I was impressed with the professionalism and great patience of the staffs at the front desk. Good value for a luxurious hotel in a good location. Huge bed and room. Very clean and comfortable. Wifi works fine. Only complain is the heater is not working, so it is rather cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Water pressure in shower was terrible compared with our lodging in Shanghai. Otherwise, quite a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from LA

Bad technology

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
First- the pros: Room was big. Staff was very friendly. Good location. Cons: Weird tech features made things like opening doors and operating elevator very complicated. Very hard bed. Mold in shower. Weird smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from London

A Brand-new Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 2 days trip there. Quite newly built and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to people who are looking for somewhere reasonably priced and central in Nanjing. The hotel itself is very well presented. The location is excellent. The rooms could use a little more TLC. There is some wear and tear that should be fixed up, but other than that it's pretty good for the price. I would say to anyone who does not speak Chinese to be cautious. The staff do NOT speak english. Only 2 staff during my stay could speak enough english to communicate with me on a reasonable level. However, all staff made an effort albiet a bit frustrating sometimes. I would consider returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Quebec, Canada

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 30, 2013
Very good hotel with nice location in the middle of Nanjing, close to metro and all facilities! The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, serviceable and speak good English! There's no restaurant in the hotel, but two in the same building and many many just around the block, so this is not so bad!