Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Nantes

Good for short stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and helpful staff: a walk to all tourist attractions, arts, and restaurants. Best for a short stay, as room is spartan but clean and livable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Dublin

Modern, good value hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great little hotel close to Nantes city centre. I loved the modern design of the room and the bathroom (wet room style shower). It was very clean. Furnishings are sparse but this goes with the design. A kettle & tea/coffee in the room would be a good addition. Main downside for most people is that the front rooms overlook a street which is busy until late into the night - restaurants etc. The soundproofing and air conditioning is excellent, meaning that one can sleep soundly despite the noise (I travelled with my mother who is a light sleeper and it did not bother her). However, if you like to have your window open at night, this might be a problem. We didn't have breakfast here, so I can't comment on that. Free wifi works well. I would definitely stay here again. It is a great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caitriona from Dublin

Friendly and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was great with lots of wonderful restaurants close by. Reception was very friendly. Due to 10kg limit in baggage I carried no toiletries and was disappointed that there were none in bathroom. Would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

An average stay

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard to offer a fair review, because the night we stayed was also the night of the "music festival". So the issues we had with noise and traffic/accessibility were probably issues every hotel in central Nantes experienced that night. But, the room was quite small, the hotel was very average, the front desk staff were not overly friendly, and the area right around the hotel seemed a bit sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ray from Australia

central location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
very freindly service. Nothing was a problem. Location means you can walk everywhere. Good shower, tv channels and internet. Bed small and firm. great for overnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John W from West Sussex

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very clean and comfortable room with en suite facilities which was perfect for our overnight stay. Breakfast was 'help yourself' with plenty of breads and pastries served with jams and cheeses. Yogurts and cooked meat were also available.The receptionist was very friendly, spoke good English and was helpful in suggesting an English speaking restaurant for our evening meal and suggesting the nearest secure car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from Montreal

well located clean hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: size of room
Location: perfectly located for tourists
The staff was very helpful. The hotel is perfectly located. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DW

An excellent family choice

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable modern and fresh rooms, and with parking, in such a central location is a real find. I was expecially impressed with the reception staff - very good english and a well tuned sense of humor. The only small negative was the lack of storage in the rooms. Fine for a short break, but we were there for 2 nights of a 2 week holiday, and could have done with more than 1 shelf and a few hangers in a mini wardrobe to put stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn

Clean, comfortable and close to city centre

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com