Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, Clean & reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Decor needs a little updating
Location: Good shopping close by, petrol station close by, nice quieter location in general.
Good hotel, reasonably priced, nice swimming pool, spacious clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for city break or business

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pool was pleasant. Tennis court available but needed maintenance
Cons: Tennis court was neglected.
Location: Not a lot nearby. Had to walk half an hour to other side of the island for bars restaurants etc. Good location by the river and buses can be used
Good pool. Enjoyable dinner and breakfast. Room basic but quite comfortable and a nice bath. Overlooking a building site but hopefully only temporary. Breakfast by the pool was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Jun 23, 2014
İ was searching for a hotel close to train station of Nantes. So i only stayed for a night at this hotel. İt is far from Nantes Gar but the hotel seemed really nice, especially the swimming pool... They arranged Mercure Gar which is right nearby the train station in Nantes. Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie

Excellent

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Great room with à view of le Loire, exceptional staff , a very good restaurant. Thoroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ocassional Traveller from UK

Nice hotel, awkward location.

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was quite nice and the secure parking and the swimming pool were nice additions. The limited choices for dining in the restaurant were disappointing (especially the lack of any vegetarian options at all) which meant we had to go into town for dinner. The location of the hotel means that unless you want to drive into town a taxi is the best option (although there is a bus stop a 5 minute walk away) and this is what we had to do. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet, and the hotel decor was nice enough, I probably wouldn’t stay there again, but only because of the location and the limited dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by guy jacob, Hotel Management
thank you for writing your opinion have a good day
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great family stop off on way to ferry

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We picked the hotel as a stop over on way from Spain to catch a ferry in St Malo. It was easy to find with plenty of secured parking on site. The service was great and the family room, was roomy and ideal for two adults and two under 7s. The only downside was the fact the hotel is a bit out of the way in relation to restaurants etc but this was not the end of the world. Overall we would recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by guy jacob, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, comfortable & spacious rooms. The restaurant is a bit disappointing with very little choice. Went into the centre of Nantes for dinner instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Dublin.

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay. Near motorways and a short / walk and bus ride to city centre. Very type of cuisine in city cenrre. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel - no restaurant on Sunday pm

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Pool, river views and town / supermarket proximity
Cons: No restaurant on a Sunday night
Nice hotel for the family. Usually use Novatel for overnight journey breaks but wanted a pool so booked this hotel. Staff very helpful. Parking secure but open unless in the underground which has a 2 m height limit ( no bikes or roof box). Locked our bikes in there and left car in open. Only criticism is that the restaurant is closed on Sunday pm. To eat either limited room service or 30 min into town. Would visit again. Riverside views really can see the river!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Somerset, UK

Riverside hotel in centre of city

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Rooms were comfortable, clean, with thoughtful touches. We enjoyed the pool. The helpful receptionist could assist in English. Prices for breakfast seemed a bit high.