Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We are a family of four (children 10 & 6) and stayed in a junior suite. Having driven for most of the day, we found the room very comfortable and well-equipped and our welcome glass of champagne was most welcome. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is housed in a beautiful building with a large and airy lobby with stylish yet comfortable armchairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great location, cool hotel, will stay here again when in Nantes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great design
Cons: Would have loved to have info in the room on the hotel's history as a court house
Location: Very central loads to do
Warm welcome and knowledgeable staff would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Wonderful hotel, fantastic design

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: The location is perfect.
The hotel is wonderful, the breakfast excellent, the service and comfort at an high level. We were a family and stayed at a junior suite. The girls loved the hotel. I would come back surely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quirky but tastefully decorated, and clean.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants. Nearby parking is possible.
Our stay there was fantastic. We had two rooms and each was decorated differently. We found it quite pleasing. Hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortably. We checked at 9.30pm without any dinner. Receptionist offered us to the hotel restaurant (which normally closes at 10pm). As we are the kind of people don't really like to eat at the hotel, we insisted to have something else. The receptionist kindly directed us to the restaurant just outside of the hotel and phoned up the restaurant to make sure the closing time. Check-in & check-out were handled in the efficient manner. Although that I was promised with a late check-out for 2pm but I got told to check out at 1pm at 12.30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Yves GRARDEL, Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure to welcome you.. Thank you very much to have published in details your experiences. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu during your next trip to Nantes. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nantes

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location. Walking distance to most tourist sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful and property was beautiful and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Yves GRARDEL, Hotel Management
I’m so pleased you had a good stay, thanks for sharing your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Room, bathroom, staff, location
Location: Really close to old town and shoppin
Staff were excellent, really helpful and friendly, room was great Demi suite, very modern, good bathroom. Would enjoy staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Yves GRARDEL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and the hotel service. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & S from London

5 night in Nantes during the "Fete de la Musique"

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The building is beautiful, hotel decor is amazing.
Cons: Computer available for the guests in the lobby to print things them self or do online research. Bar open later during events like the world cup.
Location: Very well located no traffic noise, 4 minutes walk to the nid Tour Bretagne on the 37th floor, visit the machine 20 minutes walk on ile de Nantes.
The Radison Blu is a new hotel built in Nantes old justice court house. This is a beautiful building full of character. The hotel is very well located, you are five minutes walk from rue Crebilion, 6 minutes from either place Graslin or place Royale, 7 minutes from place du commerce. The room we stayed in was really spacious with everything you would expect of a four stars hotel. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The bar & restaurant are really nice, but the bar does not close very late and this was a bit of a downfall during the world cup period with all those late matches. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelley from Hudson Valley, New York

Great staff, ok facilities, good location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, free parking
Cons: Make service more consistent
Location: Good location if you're driving, bad if you want to be near train station, which is at least 20 minutes away from city center -- just walk around, sin
Big shout-out to Stephane at the front desk -- he's charming, efficient, funny. Our room was small, but clean & quiet. Breakfast buffet was fine, but service erratic. Excellent renovation of 1850s courthouse, but felt eerily deserted. Oh, and free parking for at least 6-8 cars out front! We loved Nantes, and the Radisson Blu was a convenient, but not terribly inexpensive, hotel. But you'll appreciate the quiet in quirky, ebullient Nantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yorks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com