Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon from Sydney

Great location and fantastic service

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really happy with our stay. Lovely room, great location and fantastic service. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Melbourne, Australia

A hotel on the Loire. Perfect to start EV6

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The cooking facilities were good, with hotplate, microwave, dishwasher and a kettle. There were sufficient utensils to make a very decent meal.
Cons: The toilet was squashed right against the wall in what was a large bathroom.
Location: A cyclists heaven, being right on Eurovelo 6 route. Nantes centre was a short 15 minutes walk.
Very comfortable hotel with spacious rooms with good cooking facilities. The hotel had staff that spoke english well and were very friendly. There was secure bike storage right beside the hotel, with room for up to 100 bikes. On one side of the hotel are fabulous views of the Loire, on the other the rugby fields.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from New Westminster, BC, Canada

Travelled

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: It was on the river, so could leave window open and no noise. Not right in the center but a short walk to get there and very close to train station.
Cons: The windows didn't open up more.
Location: It was confusing to get to but once you get there it is easy to get around from the location. With the hotel on its own, the noise level is zero.
I found the room smaller than what it looked on the website. But being just myself it didn't matter. The room was cleaned, the staff was helpful and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again or try out other locations.
2 out of 5
by Pierre from Quebec, Canada

Impractical

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room
Upon reservation, I requested a room but I had a studio. No bed, just a hide-a-bed, uncomfortable like most hide-a-beds. The sstudio was so small that I could merely walk around the open hide-a-bed to reach to the rest of the place. Restroom was tiny. In the morning, I decided to roll the bed in to get some space...dust balls under it. Breakfast offers very limited choice. Well located, by the Loire, but there is no mean to enjoy it outside the hotel ! not even a bench !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice experience overall. We actually had a mini apartment with a bedroom, a small living area, kitchen in the hallway and a bathroom. It may seem compact by US standards but was quite efficient in its use of space. We had a very nice view of the river and could open window to get fresh air. It is close to everything with a very nice location by the river. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zdenek from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada

Like the place in good location

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Size of the rooms and kitchen
Cons: Parking and lack of signage for main entrance
Location: Great for tourist / leisure / vacatiln
Very nice hotel, our unit had a kitchen and was well equipped. Finding the hotel is a bit harder as its not no the Main Street but entrance faces the river. Parking for the guests was a very confusing and clearly labeled or easily accesible. Overall good place to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guy R from Chicago

Good value, not far from downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, large room big enough for 4, with kitchen and frig. 15 min walk downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pilla

Good hotel, needs temperature control in room

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Finding this hotel was done using directions from another reviewer, plus the fact that it is a tall grey building with orange and blue paint. We had three rooms, and all of us were too hot. There was no way to turn the heat down from 24 C. The bed was very comfortable, and the location is central. The kitchenette had coffee, tea and hot cocoa - a definite plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best location, best staff, best kitchen, best price, best beds...I could go on, but Nantes is an awesome city too and there is so much to do! Love it!