Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erert from Singapore

Overpriced luxury chalet

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
If u r thinking of just gg sun moon lake... Just do a day trip if u must... But if u really really want.. Try somewhere else.. Cos here.. It's as I summarized ... My doorbell and light weren't working.. The staff were not always there to greet u... No preview of the pool .. The chinese dinner was plain and unappetizing (this is Taiwan-supposed to be good chinese food no?), we had to order room service. For abt 500- better stay in top notch hotels like w Taipei Hyatt or even okura hotel... Plus nothing fancy abt sun moon lake...esp when we went during a bad time...so cold and foggy... Tsk..waste money.not to mention I saw a baby cockroach at the breakfast line..and well not service staff around for me to inform... Oh well...maybe it came from the nature around...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Canada

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. The location of the hotel is beautiful and is by far the best place to stay while visiting the Sun Moon Lake area. The hotel is very nice and clean, the staff is friendly and bilingual, the restaurants are delicious and varied, and the pool facilities are a worth a visit. This hotel offers half-board, so breakfast and dinner were included with our stay. Overall, staying at this hotel very peaceful and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best view and facilities of all hotels in the area

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sun Moon Lake is beautiful and Fleur de Chine is the best hotel to experience it because it's in a beautiful part of the lake away from the hustle and bustle of town. Best views. Best facilities. Close to trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HY from Singapore

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for families with young kids. Excellent indoor playground and indoor swimming pool to occupy the young ones without any real need to even leave the hotel. Only downside was the food was not too good and the buffet spread does not change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shyn from Singapore

Thoughtful service!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome views from the balcony of lakeview rooms. Buffet had an extensive selection, better than the Chinese set meal. Staff at front desk were eager and helpful but not always competent. What clinched it for us was this : My daughter realised she lost her Kindle. We assumed it was lost for good but called anyway. They found it n promptly mailed it back to us. Much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karen lee from millbrae ,ca,usa

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SimonSarah from UK

Fabulous Hotel, excellent staff

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Sun Moon Lake by bus unsure how we were to get to the hotel, when we called the hotel from the visitor centre in Shuishe a car was sent to collect us almost immediately, this was just the start of a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful, staff excellent and so welcoming. Our room was lovely and we really enjoyed the spa bath over looking the lake. We used the spa and had a wonderful couples massage, we also used the water world area which was excellent. The breakfast buffet and evening meal buffets were beautifully presented and offered a wide choice of excellent food. The hotel is in an excellent location to explore the lake, an easy walk to the Wenwu Temple and we thought an easy walk to Shuishe (30/40 minutes) along the lakeside path to access the lakes ferries across to Itashao. (The hotel did offer to organise sight seeing for us but we prefer to explore independently). Meilyn Lim and her colleague Rita were especially helpful, Meilyn even offered help with our onward arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from HK

Good service and good room

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice to stay~