Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nantucket Inn Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The room and pool were nice
Cons: See review
We arrived late in the evening and checked in. We had booked our room for 1 night through Expedia and were happy with our selection because of the room they offered - 1 king, 1 twin, private bath, Wi-Fi etc as we have three young children. However, when we got to the room it only had 1 king bed so we went back to reception where Brent informed us that this room ( that we booked online ) did not exist and insisted we could not have booked it and we should in fact, in his opinion, have purchased 2 rooms!!! They showed us back to our room and proceeded to put 2 twin beds in the room too essentially blocking the front door. We argued that we needed a different room but it fell upon deaf ears. When he left the room, the telephone rang and it was reception now offering to put us in a double room - still not what we requested and at that stage we decided to stay in our original room with the extra beds ( we did call every other hotel and of course they were fully booked for the night ). The room itself was decent and obviously recently upgraded. Their indoor pool was good too. We had breakfast there which was supposed to be free for us with the room and children ate free. They tried to charge us $72 until we said no, it's supposed to be free isn't it? They said oh yeah....ok then.....and it magically went away!! We just got home to NY and realized we left 2 sweatshirts behind in the room, I just telephoned them and I was assured we didn't leave anything in the room when we did!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't stay. Place is horrible.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Old, dirty and not nice. Not worth the money. The place is old, run down and not at all updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate

A gem!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
A two mile walk into town, the Nantucket Inn is slightly off the beaten path. We happen to love walking, and enjoyed utilizing the bike paths for walking and biking in. They also have a shuttle to and from town every hour and every half hour after 6 PM, making it even more convenient. We also used this feature several times. The breakfast that was included with our package was delicious. Our room was clean although certainly nothing to write home about. Staff was lovely and accommodating. For the price on this island, Nantucket Inn is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Boston

Nice time

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Pools, hot tubs, common areas
Cons: bath rooms
Location: across from the Airport. You need a car,bike or to use the shuttle to go downtown.
It's an expensive island during peak season so it was a lot of money for me. Having said that, I am content with the value. The pools and hot tubs along with the breakfast were the high points. The free shuttles to town were frequent enough. The sitting areas in the main building were charming. The rooms were a little dated and the bathroom was small, especially the bath tub. It's across the street from the airport. This was convenient for us because we flew in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect first stay on the island

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Nice hotel next to the airport with all facilities necessary- shuttle service to the beaches and "downtown", laundry, swimming pools. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Westchester, NY, USA

Great place on the island

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Mom's breakfast and the shuttle service
Great value! Mom's breakfast is delicious and the shuttle service is such a great feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with great access to bike trails.

Posted May 25, 2013
Hotel is just outside of town across from the airport....shuttle service was available on the hour to and from downtown......pickup from ferry. Staff was friendly, facilities (pool, fitness center, lounge) were clean and in good working order. Buffet breakfast was excellent and included in the price of the room. Excellent option for a weekend get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 25, 2013
The right value for the money. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from NewYork

Great Hotel for anyone. singles,couples,families

Posted Sep 2, 2012
My husband and I spent 3days in Nantucket,our first visit to the island. We loved this hotel. It is not in the center of town so we felt as though we had a real peaceful island getaway. The hotel provides free shuttle transport to and from the town and beach. The breakfast is superb.The staff is exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Boston, MA, USA

Great hotel for a family

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Location: Right next to airport which was very convenient.
Cottages are very nice with numerous windows letting in plenty of natural light. Pool was great for the kids in the evening. Breakfast was outstanding.