Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cottages,great location and the staff great

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, full kitchen
Cons: Mattress
Location: On the pier, lots of shopping and activity, restaurants. Perfect place to stay
Came end of season and it was just lovely. Everything was perfect except the bed. Now to be fair, I have a sometimes back problem and this mattress was not good in the cottage I was in. I was bent over and hurting the entire time but really, it has to be a great mattress for it not to do that. Will return..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Catskill, NY

Right on the water

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, plain, well equipped. AC, TV in both bedrooms. Queen and 2 twin beds, very comfortable. Dining area. Small but clean bathroom.
Cons: Fix the Wi-Fi. Frustrating not having it. Put hooks in the only bathroom, to hang up robes and cosmetic travel bags.
Location: Don't go to the Hopper restaurant, even though they give you a coupon. Unless you want to pay high prices for small portions.
We arrived and were immediately upgraded to a larger cottage. The hostess was excellent, so kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Massachusetts

Location!!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Location!!! Amazing!
Cons: A little better view from our room, but otherwise, perfect!
Location: Right on the docks near town.
The staff is amazing, amenities are great. Enough towels for a family of 4...we were only 2! The woman at the front desk was so helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jazz

Convenient, charming and sooo Nantucket

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!
I could have moved in for the entire summer! The staff from office check in to beach bus driver were all sweet, helpful and so relaxed! The cottages are in the heart of Nantucket and right on the water... Harbor views. We enjoyed coffee on our cozy patio surrounded by sea roses and lilies... The Young Hero Cottage.... Linens were crisp and cool, full kitchen if you really want to cook and a view out of every window! Even beautifully blooming window boxes! Walk to everything or take a complimentary bike and ride! Classy vaca!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nantucket dream

Posted Jun 22, 2012
My family and I loved our stay at the cabins. The location was beautiful, right in the center of town, yet we had the ability to sit outside by the docks and watch the boats. The beds and linens were clean and comfortable. Special dog treats were given to our dog and all the staff members had a smile on their face while offering terrific suggestions for dinner and places to go. The beach bus was a great asset, we used it to take 3 trips to different beaches. Having towels and beach chairs for all of us was terrific.
2 out of 5
by Alan from New York

Disappointed in Nantucket

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: views of the wharf and harbor
Cons: spartan decor, lack of amenities
Location: near downtown; too close to oil tanks
This is not a hotel for couples unless they are boaters or bring kids or animals. There are few amenities; no place to work out, no restaurant, limited help for activities. We were told to go to a local gym which charged $30 oer person when we could have used the White Elephant sister hotel for at no charge. Furnishings are old and run down. These cottages are self contained, often upstairs or on two floors. You need to reserve your cottage by name and unless you are knowledgeable, it is easy to rent a cottage that is not to your liking. Then, since other cottages are rented by name, you are stuck. The views are great and there is an advantage of being close to town. Otherwie,. we were disappointed with our 5 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bohuna from Perth WA, Australia

Stay in Nantucket

Posted May 24, 2012
Fantastic location, very friendly staff, nice room. Only refrigerator was too noisy. In season parking could be a problem. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Loved it despite Noreaster!

Posted Nov 1, 2011
we arrived in Nantucket for a one-night stay which turned into two due to the October Noreaster. Hotel was very accommodating, the next day we could keep our luggage, etc in our room as long as we needed until we decided if we were going to stay over at reduced rate (ferries all canceled). It was a great place to have to stay over, we bought groceries and watched the football game and had dinner in our room, almost like home with the full kitchen and living room, very cozy! Helped that it was the last weekend of the Season, but still, they could have had us check out at 11am, I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Cottages at Boat Basin

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Really the facility exceeded our expectations. When they say waterfront they mean it. Our room was in perfect condition with Ice in the Freezer, Coffee and cream ready to go. A full size kitchen with about everything you need. Easy walk to a grocery store, shops and the ferry stop. The Staff was fantastic.. Its owned by the White elephant so you have access to some of their amenities. The Linens and bath products were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London,UK

September in Nantucket

Posted Sep 9, 2011
Great base for us for our short trip to Nantucket - friendly staff, really attractive cottage, bikes available free for us, very central location - will definitely go back!