Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building, nicely kept gardens. Staff friendly. Spa facilities good
Cons: Bedrooms in the main building would benefit from air conditioning.
Location: A visit to Chester both shopping & sightseeing takes a full day.
Just stayed at Rookery with my family,(all girls) we had a great time. Breakfast was excellent, staff helpful and friendly. We had rooms in the original part of the hotel, unfortunately there was no air conditioning and found it difficult to sleep because of the heat, this was our one complaint & hopefully we will return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Sutton

GREAT HOTEL AND SPA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Its very quiet location and surrounding countryside. Huge choice of breakfasts not normally available at other similar hotels.
Cons: Very little. The whole organisation is spot on.
Location: Pleasant with scenic views.walks within the hotel grounds, Reasonably priced pubs close to the canal
Met in reception immediately for three night stay. Booked in within two minutes and escorted to room. Well furnished with refreshment facilities. Only drawback was the elevator adjacent to the room, whilst of no consequence during the day, was irritating at night. The spa treatments available were outstanding and the pool, steam room and sauna exceptional. Would definitely stay again but in a different room!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KENT

Dated

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Put modern bathroom and take the old stuff out.
Hotel is in very nice location but definitely needs upgrading especially the price I paid for this. Bathroom and bedroom both seems dying for an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SimonV from Cheshire

Absolutely beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous stay here, and the fine dining restaurant was out of this world, highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - amazing setting

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay at Rookery and it was a lovely stay. The staff are really friendly and the hotel is great. The service was a little slow at breakfast (but in all fariness it was a weekend and we were quite happy relaxing) We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Cheshire

great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
dissapointed dining room closed due to wedding, only us and one other couple not at wedding!! Though got a good deal on room service.Just felt little things missing eg no tissues in room no slippers no clock. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mick from Epping

Great food and friendly service

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely country hotel set in attractive grounds. The food and service was excellent. The swimming pool was a decent size. Our standard room was ok but could have done with a few more draws for clothes etc. Anyway, we had a good break and would recommend Rookery Hall as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheshirept from Stockport

Lovely hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay! Restaurant was fully booked but we went out in Nantwich instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Lincolnshire

Amazing!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I only stayed for the one night but it was really lovely. The staff were so friendly and helpful, tha food great and the hotel and grounds were beautiful. Wished westayed longer, definitely go again.